We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Janesville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Janesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Janesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Fulton Street, Janesville, WI 53546   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Janesville
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The rooms are fantastic. Newly renovated, stylish, and clean. Can't wait until the hallways and breakfast area are done too. The Front Desk staff was very nice, even helped us find spoons so we could enjoy some ice cream! My husband said the bed was the best one he's slept on in a long time. We will definately stay here again on our way through Wisconsin.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanesvilleHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
I want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. I’m happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business.
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay at the Hampton Inn of Janesville. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and identifying areas that need improvement.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Janesville or our surrounding area. If there is anything I can assist you with to make your future visits more enjoyable, please call me directly at: (608) 754-4900 or e-mail me at millard.ellis@hilton.com .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    61
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
65
38
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, NY
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed one night last week and had no problems with construction--the room was very clean, modern and quiet. The breakfast was a notch above what we've come to expect from Hampton Inns: fresh fruit compote and bakery-style muffins in addition to the usual hot breakfast items. I hate the new duvets, but that's a personal preference; the A/C now uses a thermostat and kept the room very comfortable. Although I didn't see it listed in the online amenities, the standard king room did have a small fridge. Closet space seemed smaller than before renovations, but that wasn't a concern since we stayed only one night.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room, and they put us on an upper floor overlooking a field instead of facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanesvilleHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
I want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. I’m happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business.
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay at the Hampton Inn of Janesville. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and identifying areas that need improvement.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Janesville or our surrounding area. If there is anything I can assist you with to make your future visits more enjoyable, please call me directly at: (608) 754-4900 or e-mail me at millard.ellis@hilton.com .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I have stayed in many Hampton Inns and always been pleased. First, the front desk staff was rude, no roll away beds, because they are a fire hazard, but when later asked, it was due to the fact the the remodeling crew were sleeping on them and none were available. Request for a ground floor room (in advance) was ignored, despite elderly mother on crutches. Was laughed at when asked where the stairs were because she is horribly scared of elevators and therefore couldn't leave the room to come to the pool or restaurant the whole visit, despite that the hotel was not full. Did finally get roll away, and had springs sticking out and even the actual beds had horrible mattresses which we clung to sides to keep from sagging in the middle or sliding off the edge. The room was beautiful looking and clean...just not comfortable. The only ones who didn't get a newspaper. Booked on a bargain site...def. got the bargain treatment. Paid in advance so now I am hoping I don't get double charged like many others. Choosing elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Don't book on a bargain site....you will definitely regret it. I will never stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanesvilleHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay at the Hampton Inn of Janesville. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and identifying areas that need improvement.

Meeting your expectations is our primary objective and I apologize that we fell short of that goal. Your comments are being reviewed with my staff so that corrections can be made.

Once again, I appreciate your comments and thoughts on my property. It is my hope that you will look to stay at my property on future trips.


Again, thank you for bringing this matter to my attention.

Millard Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

The rooms have just been renovated with new furnishings and finishes. However, the common areas are in new of an update showing ware and not very clean. The room air conditioner was old as well and noisy. Other than that a typical Hampton.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanesvilleHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
I want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. I’m happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business.
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay at the Hampton Inn of Janesville. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and identifying areas that need improvement.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Janesville or our surrounding area. If there is anything I can assist you with to make your future visits more enjoyable, please call me directly at: (608) 754-4900 or e-mail me at millard.ellis@hilton.com .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carroll, Iowa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

When you book online, even after reading the reviews, you never quite know what you're going to get. It was obvious when we walked in the lobby that there was construction going on, and I just want to say, we were so pleased with the renovations in our room. New, cool on a hot summer day, and spotlessly clean! We had a great two night stay. The desk staff was friendly and fast. The breakfast offered more choices than we expected (fresh hot oatmeal with toppings was a nice surprise!), and the breakfast hostess (I think her name is Laurie) kept everything stocked and tidy, and was so gracious and helpful. Our family had he pool and hot tub all to ourselves one evening, which was so much fun! Thanks for your hospitality, Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanesvilleHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
I want to thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn of Janesville for your stay. I’m happy that you enjoyed it. We understand you have many lodging choices and we appreciate your business.
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay at the Hampton Inn of Janesville. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and identifying areas that need improvement.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Janesville or our surrounding area. If there is anything I can assist you with to make your future visits more enjoyable, please call me directly at: (608) 754-4900 or e-mail me at millard.ellis@hilton.com .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy, AR
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

As I'm reading the reviews for this hotel, I have noticed a slight trend: this hotel seems to have problems with double-charging guests. My family of four travels a lot in the summers, and we always stay in Hilton brand hotels to accumulate points. Therefore, we stay at a lot of Hampton Inns. We like them because of the free breakfast and free internet, and they are usually clean. I like to pay in advance when we have specific plans because when doing so, we can often take advantage of a "pay-in advance, no reservation changes" 10-15% savings. I booked a room for two nights a few weeks ago on the Hilton Honors site and paid in full then. We checked in and were told that we were paid up. This morning I checked my account and see that we were charged again for the two nights, plus $40 for "incidentals." I talked to the front desk and eventually they figured out they had made an error after I was made to show a receipt. But now there will be a hold on my debit card for almost $300 for the next week. I guess they got my debit card info that is stored with the Hilton Honors info because they didn't get it at check-in. Pretty unprofessional. What if we needed that money on our trip? We're half-way across the country. Be careful about letting this hotel get your card info. It may be best to pay with cash here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanesvilleHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay at the Hampton Inn of Janesville. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and identifying areas that need improvement.

Meeting your expectations is our primary objective and I apologize that we fell short of that goal. Your comments are being reviewed with my staff so that corrections can be made.

Once again, I appreciate your comments and thoughts on my property. It is my hope that you will look to stay at my property on future trips.


Again, thank you for bringing this matter to my attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

First of all, had a reservation for two doubles, but my room got given away to accomodate some kids baseball team and their families....let that go...but was then billed 3 times to my credit card for a two night stay...(even though I paid in cash for my second night to assure that there would be no more activity on my card!!!) I am STILL waiting for the credit to return to my card!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanesvilleHamptonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Janesville, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay at the Hampton Inn of Janesville. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and identifying areas that need improvement.

Meeting your expectations is our primary objective and I apologize that we fell short of that goal. Your comments are being reviewed with my staff so that corrections can be made.

Once again, I appreciate your comments and thoughts on my property. It is my hope that you will look to stay at my property on future trips.


Again, thank you for bringing this matter to my attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Janesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Janesville

Address: 2400 Fulton Street, Janesville, WI 53546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Janesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Janesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Janesville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Janesville right off of I-90 and close to central Janesville. We are close to many businesses and the Rotary Botanical Gardens. Known as "Wisconsin's Park Place," don't forget to visit one of our beautiful parks. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Janesville Hotel Janesville
Janesville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Janesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.