We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome hibachi and sushi!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fuji Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fuji Steakhouse
2235 Milton Ave, Janesville, WI 53545
(608) 754-3388
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 151 Restaurants in Janesville
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Janesville, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“awesome hibachi and sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This by far one of the best places in a 50 mile radius for Hibachi ans sushi. I have been here a few times and the food was excellent. For starters the shrimp they offer you for hibachi is large to jumbo size witch is a big one for me, they don't try to skimp out. The sushi is outstanding as well. The restaurant is very clean and crisp and the cooks are fun to watch. I would recommend Fuji to anyone in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    16
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Central Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dinner and a show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Hibachi option or traditional seating option. Great service. Good food and yummy sushi. All the staff from entry to departure were attentive and friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unique Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Fun to watch your meal being prepared right in front of you by a chef with a gift of gab and excellent skills. The food is good too!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“My new Favorite Place - So delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is my new favorite place to eat at - and I normally love Thai food. I drove out of my way today to pickup food for dinner (they have takeout) and got two hibachi chickens (even though it's way more fun to be there in person and have them cook it for you in front of you) - and some Sweet potato rolls...like sushi - no meat - so Delicious. After eating there the first time, I couldn't stop craving their fresh delicious food..go there! you'll love it! See you there! Also - cheapest time to eat there is during lunch! Less than $10 for hibachi meal with soup or salad, rice, meat of your choice, veggies and the whole production that goes along with it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Whatever you order is going to be fresh and very tasty. They have some new twists on sushi rolls that are creative and delicious. I highly recommend this place, even if you have never had sushi/sashimi.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuji Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Fuji Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuji Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.