We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went there for wedding” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hudson House Grand Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hudson House Grand Hotel to your Saves list
Hudson House Grand Hotel
1616 Crest View Drive, PO Box 146, Hudson, WI 54016   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
“Went there for wedding”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Broken ironing board, broken iron, lack of towels in pool. Hotel service was not good. Didn't know where things were. We were there for a wedding 5 and a half hours away. Should've had towels in pool area.

Room Tip: Fix your appliances, mow your lawn, take pride in your business.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    5
    6
    6
See reviews for
16
6
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shoreview, Minnesota
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We saw "That Loving Feeling" at the Hudson House Grand Hotel dinner theater and we were wowed! The cast was superb! If you closed your eyes you would swear Bill Medley and Bobby Hatfield were singing. The play held our attention for over 2 1/2 hours. Afterward the entire cast greeted us in the lobby and thanked us for coming. The entire hotel staff was friendly and very welcoming!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the ratings on Tripadvisor. We weren't disappointed!!! This is an older building, but it has a charm about it. The room gave us everything we look for in a hotel... Clean/relaxing/functional/comfortable bed. The lady at the desk (Susan) was very friendly and very helpful answering our questions. The breakfast was a treat. You get a voucher that entitles you to a choice of a few items from the menu. It was relaxing to not have to put up with a line of people waiting to use the waffle machine or using toasters that never seemed to want to "pop up." We were very please with the whole experience and will gladly stop the next time we are in town... Oh, did I forget to mention that the room rate was extremely fair. As a matter of fact, the rate scared us at first as we wondered if we would really have a nice stay for the low price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyndon, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was our second time to stay at the Hudson House Grand Hotel. Everything was great! The free breakfast in the cafe was delicious and the server was very kind. The staff was helpful and our room was very comfortable and clean. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Will definitely stay there the next time we are in Hudson.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I would like to commend the Hudson House Grand Hotel for the wonderful evening we had celebrating our daughters wedding. Carla was a pleasure to work with during the planning process. The hotel was accommodating regarding any special requests I made in relation to decorations and special meal requests. It was wonderful to not be charged for every little thing. The food was tasty, the dinning room staff were professional, Tyler was a super bartender......made for a perfect night. Thank you.........with two more daughters to get married you WILL be on our list for possible venues.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This place looks like it is out of the 70's. The rooms are ample and clean. There is wifi available but found at times it was difficult to connect to. My friends enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Seems the hotel could do a little sounds proofing. The nights they do concerts the customers and get loud in the halls and hear them in your room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elm Grove, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband and I stop here on our way home from dropping the kids off at college in Minneapolis every year. Love the wood ceilings in the older wing. Very clean, comfortable and quiet with an up north vacation like feel to it. Lots of nice restaurants close. Like the made to order breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hudson House Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hudson House Grand Hotel

Address: 1616 Crest View Drive, PO Box 146, Hudson, WI 54016
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hudson House Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hudson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hudson House Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.