We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Hudson House” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hudson House Grand Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hudson House Grand Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hudson House Grand Hotel
1616 Crest View Drive, PO Box 146, Hudson, WI 54016   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Hudson
Glyndon, Minnesota
1 review
“Great stay at the Hudson House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was our second time to stay at the Hudson House Grand Hotel. Everything was great! The free breakfast in the cafe was delicious and the server was very kind. The staff was helpful and our room was very comfortable and clean. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Will definitely stay there the next time we are in Hudson.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    3
    6
    6
See reviews for
13
5
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I would like to commend the Hudson House Grand Hotel for the wonderful evening we had celebrating our daughters wedding. Carla was a pleasure to work with during the planning process. The hotel was accommodating regarding any special requests I made in relation to decorations and special meal requests. It was wonderful to not be charged for every little thing. The food was tasty, the dinning room staff were professional, Tyler was a super bartender......made for a perfect night. Thank you.........with two more daughters to get married you WILL be on our list for possible venues.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This place looks like it is out of the 70's. The rooms are ample and clean. There is wifi available but found at times it was difficult to connect to. My friends enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Seems the hotel could do a little sounds proofing. The nights they do concerts the customers and get loud in the halls and hear them in your room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elm Grove, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband and I stop here on our way home from dropping the kids off at college in Minneapolis every year. Love the wood ceilings in the older wing. Very clean, comfortable and quiet with an up north vacation like feel to it. Lots of nice restaurants close. Like the made to order breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My son and I recently stayed here for 3 night while he was trying out for hockey.
Very clean and comfortable, especially the big recliner that I wanted to take with me!
Free breakfast, not the pre-made, but made to order!
Staff very friendly, priced right and great location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

It very nice to know that when it came to the wedding reception for my Daughter, It was all under control with working with Carla and her ideas ahead of time. The food, rooms and reception area was great. We had a number of guest that commented on how they loved the reception area and the food, and they spoke very highly of the service from the wait staff. Thank you Hudson House Grand Hotel for making apart of my Daughters special day a success with or your hospitably expertise and idea's.

I would and will highly recommend the Hudson House Grand Hotel,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cook
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The room was very nice and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast included with the room was very good with excellent waitress.

This facility needs some soundproofing done yesterday. People in the next room talked all night long and we could hear them. Makes it hard to sleep. Also people actually running in the hallway. When in the hallway, light could be seen around the door to the room, so you know they don't fit tight enough to help with sound.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hudson House Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hudson House Grand Hotel

Also Known As:
Hudson Best Western
Best Western Hudson
Address: 1616 Crest View Drive, PO Box 146, Hudson, WI 54016
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hudson House Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hudson House Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.