We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barker's Bar & Grill

Barker's Bar & Grill
413 Second St., Hudson, WI 54016
(715) 386-4123
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 78 Restaurants in Hudson
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Best Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I sometimes worry about rating a place as "excellent" with only being there once. But it seems they know what they're doing. They cook right there in front of you. The chicken breasts are fresh and marinated. The beef is fresh. Great burgers. Great service. Price was very reasonable. I'd go back just to try something different.

OH - and by the way. I LOVE home made french fries (freshly cut potatoes). And that's how they make them here - and they are fabulous. I watched them make my boneless chicken tenderloins for an appetizer right in front of us - wow. Great job! They were DELICIOUS! This place would be worth a trip just to see them. But for sure, if you're in the area, it is worth a stop!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    33
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Try theGrilled Romaine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Barker's Grill has great atmosphere and more importantly FOOD. My favorite is the Grilled Chicken and Romaine Lettuce. That's right they grill the romaine!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great menu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Loved the variety in menu choices! I have heard people rave about this place, and now I know why! Good for couples and families. Plan to wait though. This place is ALWAYS packed! I have tried to get in for a meal a few times and the wait was always too long. I ordered a turkey burger, which was claimed to be just for Barkers. Service was superb!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Great place to top when your passing thru.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stopped here on a Saturday afternoon. We had good service and good food. The cooks are really knocking it out of the park in there. The place was packed. From the front to the back every table and bar stool was being used. for bar food it's above average and they are doing a really nice job in there. If I were passing through Hudson I would stop in again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I've been going to Barker's for a few years now. The food is never a disappointment. The burgers are big and juicy. The staff is always friendly and attentive. Highly recommend if you're looking for a great and memorable meal.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barker's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Barker's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barker's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.