We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful and charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Hudson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Hudson to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Hudson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 Center Drive, Hudson, WI 54016   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“wonderful and charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The rates are very reasonable. Steve, at the front desk, was wonderful. Very charming, attentive and helpful. Gayle in breakfast area was very sweet. Other staff we encountered were just as kind and professional. Hotel is clean, quiet, and centrally located to restaurants and shopping. I would highly recommend this hotel, had never been to the area but will definitely go back, stayed for a wedding that was in Stillwater, this hotel was only 10 min away but 1/3 of price if stillwater hotels. We had family book room at last minute for second night of our stay &hotel was great to get them as close as possible to our room....

Room Tip: If more than one or two people in room may want to request extra towels which they are very accommod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi Ddeeyore,

Thanks so much for the nice review. We were happy to accommodate you during your travels and we hope to see you again during your next visit to the Twin Cities area.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    22
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
44
30
2
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Franklin
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This was our second visit to the hotel and it was 6 months later. It is worth repeating. It was clean, breakfast was wonderful and the staff attentive. We stayed for 5 nights. Everyday it was cleaned as if this was our first visit. We felt very safe here. Everyone is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hi Charmingnl,

We're excited to hear you found the experience you had during your stay with us "worth repeating" and we hope to see you again soon!

Have a great day!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

On a recent family trip to Wisconsin, we stayed at the Comfort Suites on Center Drive. On the positive side, the hotel was newer, nicely appointed and our room was clean and comfortable.

The hotel offered a very nice, well-stocked breakfast buffet and the staff was helpful and pleasant although they often seemed to be absent from the front desk when we were in the lobby.

This is a great hotel if you are planning on staying during the week.

However, on the weekends the Comfort Suites is often the place where dozens of families participating in local sports tournaments stay and the weekend we visited was no exception. We shared the property with an endless sea of young hockey tournament players and their families.

Though it appears that the staff may have tried to minimize their impact, it was hopeless. Beginning on Friday night, it sounded like a fortress was being constructed in the rooms around us with constant banging, slamming, pounding and running up and down the halls well into the night.

At breakfast, the buffet was overcrowded and overrun with loads of kids still in their pajamas and many not even wearing shoes (?!?). Unconcerned parents seemed blissfully unaware of the noise level and blithely ignored their children (both younger and older) who ran around the entire lobby completely unheeded.

On Saturday night, the hockey fathers took over the entire lobby with 12-packs and proceeded to drink throughout the evening behaving both loud and obnoxious as the night went on.

And as we tried to go to sleep, the "construction" per se resumed and kids ran endlessly throughout the hallways without supervision and the banging in the rooms around us was incessant.

We asked a hotel employee if this was the norm and were told that, yes, they do quite frequently host these groups of sports players and families and that often, their behavior is worse than what we experienced. (Really??)

Bottom line: This hotel has great amenities, nice rooms and a pleasant staff. It's clean, conveniently located near restaurants and shopping and overall a great place. The hotel itself gets a positive review, but unless you want to enjoy a weekend with an obnoxious, ill-behaved group of sports parents and their unsupervised children, you may want to stay someplace else.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hi PlanetGemini,

Thanks so much for staying with us and for the review. We're glad you found our hotel and amenities to your liking.

As for the hockey tournament visitors -- I can assure you the level of noise and annoyance you experienced are not, in fact, the norm, despite what one of our staff members may have said.

Although we frequently host youth sporting event participants, they are usually kept under control by their parents and chaperones. As you know, however, we cannot make any promises about the conduct of our guests.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hotel was simply beautiful. Staff was friendly. Breakfast person was helpful, even under very busy situation. Hotel was clean and felt very safe. The fitness room was a nice feature and was also kept very clean. The only downfall of this hotel was there was no hot tub :( With my son starting college in the fall over in the twin cities, I will be sure to stay at this hotel on our many trips over that way.

Room Tip: The suites are very roomy if you plan to travel with a large amount of people sharing a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hi Angie,

Thanks so much for the review and kind words! We're looking forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Twin Cities area.

Best,

Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in many Choice hotel across the US and this is probably one of my favorite. This is a new hotel probably a year or two old. This place is always clean with a great staff that is always eager to help. I have been pleased with the breakfast as well. The items that are suppose to be hot are hot and the cold items are cold. Always fresh and always available. I hope this Comfort Suites can continue to hire quality people willing to do a good job. You can count on me to be back.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hi Richie,

Thanks so much for the review and kind words. Our staff is held to a high standard here, as our facilities are new and state-of-the art. We're looking forward to your next stay!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I had stayed there from March 27th through April 5th. I travel most of the year and I try and stay at Choice Hotels. This has to be one of the best I have been in. Rooms are very clean and the staff were very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Wow, thanks for the kind words, Mr. Bryant!

We're very excited to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll consider us again the next time you're in our neck of the woods.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Dates of travel, March 29 to 31, 2013. Room 324. I have been told that I am hard to please when it comes to hotels, but, this hotel makes really did please me!! First, the staff was so very nice and helpful. Second, the hotel is very new, fresh and clean. Beds are nice, lots of pillows, carpets are clean and still smell new. Since this is an all suite hotel you get a little sofa, fridge, micro and large flat screen tv. The bathrooms are large, extra deep soaking tub and shower. Little extras in the bathroom that I loved include a moist makeup remover towel and coffee pot. Third, the free breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles and all the other basics. A nice surprise was the option to make a waffle with blueberry flavored batter. Forth, was the kids Easter Egg hunt on Easter morning. Wow, how nice!! They has hid plastic eggs filled with candy all over the lobby, elevator, and breakfast area. Each child then got a goodie bag filled with little toys, candy, gold fish crackers, and a bottle of bubbles. This totally was not expected and so appreciated. The pool was clean, small but adequate. I was very pleased with this hotel and will be sure to stay again. Thank you very much for a great Easter weekend stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thanks for the review and kind words, mjjmr.

We like to challenge ourselves here, so pleasing the hard-to-please is always our goal!

It was a joy to watch the kids on their egg hunt -- it was our pleasure to set it up. We always try to go the extra mile for guests staying with us on holidays.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hudson

Address: 2620 Center Drive, Hudson, WI 54016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hudson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Hudson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.