We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Hudson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Hudson to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Hudson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2620 Center Drive, Hudson, WI 54016   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in many Choice hotel across the US and this is probably one of my favorite. This is a new hotel probably a year or two old. This place is always clean with a great staff that is always eager to help. I have been pleased with the breakfast as well. The items that are suppose to be hot are hot and the cold items are cold. Always fresh and always available. I hope this Comfort Suites can continue to hire quality people willing to do a good job. You can count on me to be back.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hi Richie,

Thanks so much for the review and kind words. Our staff is held to a high standard here, as our facilities are new and state-of-the art. We're looking forward to your next stay!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    22
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
40
29
2
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I had stayed there from March 27th through April 5th. I travel most of the year and I try and stay at Choice Hotels. This has to be one of the best I have been in. Rooms are very clean and the staff were very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Wow, thanks for the kind words, Mr. Bryant!

We're very excited to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll consider us again the next time you're in our neck of the woods.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Dates of travel, March 29 to 31, 2013. Room 324. I have been told that I am hard to please when it comes to hotels, but, this hotel makes really did please me!! First, the staff was so very nice and helpful. Second, the hotel is very new, fresh and clean. Beds are nice, lots of pillows, carpets are clean and still smell new. Since this is an all suite hotel you get a little sofa, fridge, micro and large flat screen tv. The bathrooms are large, extra deep soaking tub and shower. Little extras in the bathroom that I loved include a moist makeup remover towel and coffee pot. Third, the free breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles and all the other basics. A nice surprise was the option to make a waffle with blueberry flavored batter. Forth, was the kids Easter Egg hunt on Easter morning. Wow, how nice!! They has hid plastic eggs filled with candy all over the lobby, elevator, and breakfast area. Each child then got a goodie bag filled with little toys, candy, gold fish crackers, and a bottle of bubbles. This totally was not expected and so appreciated. The pool was clean, small but adequate. I was very pleased with this hotel and will be sure to stay again. Thank you very much for a great Easter weekend stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thanks for the review and kind words, mjjmr.

We like to challenge ourselves here, so pleasing the hard-to-please is always our goal!

It was a joy to watch the kids on their egg hunt -- it was our pleasure to set it up. We always try to go the extra mile for guests staying with us on holidays.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday night while visiting and dining with friends in Hudson. The hotel is newer and very clean. The rooms are modern and very nicely decorated. Breakfast had hot foods and a good selection. Nice in-room amenities. Didn't use the pool so can't comment on it.

This hotel is a good value and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thanks so much for the review and kind words, WiscMom.

We're pleased you found our hotel to be to your liking and to be a good value. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Hudson!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have stayed at a couple other hotels in Hudson and this one if by far the best. Very clean and very new. Beds are comfy and rooms are spacious. Plenty of room to sleep 6 in a double queen with a sofa bed. Breakfast is included in the AM and has a very good selection. All day coffee and tea is a nice touch too. Will definetly be staying here again when I'm in town for business.

Room Tip: All rooms I have stayed in are great here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks so much for the review and kind words, DaisyK74!

We're happy to see you found your room and our amenities to your liking. We're happy to provide coffee and tea to our guests at all hours -- you never know when you might need a quick pick-me-up!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monticello
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The rooms were very clean and had plenty of room to move around. Pool was very small, so if there are a lot of people there it gets very crowded in the pool. NO hot tub, very disappointing, especially in the winter time. Breaksfeast was average, eggs had no taste to them, the rest of the offerings were standard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thanks for the review, Z2money.

We're glad you found your rooms to your liking, but we're a little disappointed about the rest of your comments.

Our pool area is standard for Comfort Suites, but we'll be sure to keep guests posted if there's an update. As for the breakfast, we're always looking for new ways to improve it, so we'll keep everyone posted on that as well. Feel free to follow us on Facebook for news.

We hope to see you again soon, Z2money!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Check in was very nice. The front desk clerk, Max, was very helpful. The room was spic &span clean. Bed was comfortable. Nice selection of food for breakfast. The pool looked clean but small. No hot tub, darn!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Hudson, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks so much for the review, ekimilopan!

We're very grateful for your kind words about our hotel, staff and amenities. We hope to see you and yours again during your next visit to beautiful Hudson!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hudson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hudson

Address: 2620 Center Drive, Hudson, WI 54016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hudson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Hudson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.