We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
1200 Gateway Blvd., P.O. Box 719, Hudson, WI 54016   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Winona, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful experience at this hotel over the 4th of July. My husband and I had booked a room in Stillwater at a different hotel downtown and got scammed so we called and got in for the evening which was the 4th of July. Brandon from the front desk was so amazing! Total customer service! He even recommended that we attend the City of Hudson's yearly celebration which was down my the river. We had a blast! Awesome clean rooms and good price also! We will be back again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    22
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
19
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We took a 4th of July dinner cruise from the Hudson dock and it would've been nice to have hotel options closer to that area. Hudson just doesn't have any and since we like and trust the Holiday Inn Express chain, stayed here. Everyone was nice and our room, very clean and comfortable. We took advantage of the "free" breakfast, which consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage links, biscuits, gravy, along with the typical offerings at other hotels. All very tasty, the room to eat it was small and crowded, so we ate in the lobby. I understand there's an outdoor space too, maybe if there was a sign posted, we would've gone out there.
After breakfast, we used the hot tub and small pool before checking out. Both a refreshing way to start our day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This Holiday Inn Express is very clean and comfortable. The location was nice, close to the interstate, easy to find, and close to a handful of food establishments. Our room did not have a bathtub, which was a disappointment since we were traveling with a 3-year-old. My husband had some problems on check in, as the front desk clerk was ordering pizza and kept yelling at my husband to wait. These two things are why I didn't give this hotel 5 stars; however, we had no major problems and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We came to the Holiday Inn after leaving a substandard hotel in MN. We booked the last available room for the night. We were in town to tour colleges in eastern MN with my daughter. The Holiday Inn was clean, quiet, and extremely comfortable. They only had one night available, so we had to move to a new hotel the following few nights, but that wasn't a problem since we really needed a room for that evening. The room had soft and firm pillows and very comfortable beds. The breakfast featured hot and cold items and was well-stocked. We would definitely stay here again. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

My only regret was that we could not stay long enough to use the spa bath! Imagine my surprise
when we walked into this large, clean, fresh bedroom/living room. It had a small kitchen area, and a
lovely bathroom. In the corner of the Living Room Area was the largest Spa Tub I have ever seen.
We were in town for a family wedding and had a busy schedule, this hotel the closest to where we had to be. Late arrival due to stormy airport weather in MSP, called and told them we would be checking in very late. Staff was all so nice and so welcoming. Didn't get a chance to sample the breakfast which was included in our room rate. Will have to back some time for breakfast, Spa Tub and lovely Pool.

Room Tip: Ask for the Spa Tub/ Living Room combination
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I was completely surprised at how lovely this hotel is! Staff was extremely friendly! Bath and Body works toiletries! The room was very large, super super clean, pillows were marked firm and soft, lovely chair and ottoman in the room. we were on the 3rd floor and we had an incident with kids playing ball in the stairway next to our room. It was handled promptly! Love this hotel and would stay here again! HIGHLY recommended!

Room Tip: stay on the upper floor and get a west or south facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was fully booked due to local events, luckily there was a last minute cancellation that allowed us to enjoy a weekend in Hudson at this hotel. The Hotel was clean, the staff was polite and friendly. The Breakfast was very good, not just your typical toast, cereal and cold eggs like some of the other hotels. The only downfall at this hotel was the lack of adequate parking
there is ample parking if people do not park their trailers across multiple spots, but since there are always a few of those guys, if the hotel is fully booked and you come in later in the evening you will likely need to park on the street

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94

Address: 1200 Gateway Blvd., P.O. Box 719, Hudson, WI 54016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hudson I-94 Hotel features an exercise room, wheelchair access, jacuzzi and living room suites, as well as connecting rooms. We are a 100% Smoke Free Hotel. Each guest room has 3 phones with 2 lines in each room. A voice mail message service is available as well as a work desk with data-port outlet. All rooms have in-room coffee makers, irons, and hairdryers. We now also provide high-speed wireless Internet access, as well as a business center, fully equipped for all your business needs! Visit Hudson, WI and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-i-94 Hotel Hudson
Holiday Inn Hudson
Hudson Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.