We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Dissappointed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Pedro Cafe

San Pedro Cafe
426 2nd Street, Hudson, WI 54016
715 386 4003
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 78 Restaurants in Hudson
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Hudson, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never Dissappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

There are several very good locations to eat in Hudson, but this is my fav!! Never dissapointed with the world class service and food! I ge there as often as I can! And prices resonable too! Nice patio out back, no matter what, they will make sure your evening is superb!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    45
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A "getaway" for sure! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Definitely glad we stopped in for a little "getaway" which is exactly what it feels like when you step into this Caribbean themed eatery. The service was friendly and helpful, and very prompt. We sat at the bar. I enjoyed a blood orange jalapeño margarita and it was DEELISH!!! I chose the nights special which was the Enchiladas Del Mar. This was so good I'll be very disappointed it's not on the regular menu. It was fresh corn tortillas filled with very fresh and perfectly cooked lobster, tiger shrimp, and sea scallops, spinach, roasted red peppers and cheese. It was all topped with a delectable, rich coconut lobster cream sauce. OMG this was so good I couldn't get enough. I highly recommend San Pedro cafe for anyone traveling to the Hudson area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food, love it, the only downfall is they are a bit over priced. The spice is nice, not too hot. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best nachos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great small tropical bistro. Great for lunch dates.
Awesome desserts. Habanero chocolate torte and chocolate caramel cake.
Cute backyard patio.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“cozy cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

neat place unique food, great town, we had the Rasta dip , we have it about every time we go , then we will order the Salmon we split the plate, plenty of food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Pedro Cafe also viewed

 

Been to San Pedro Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Pedro Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.