We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We didn't want to leave!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Horicon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
611 E. Walnut St., Horicon, WI 53032   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Horicon B&B and Inns
Wales, Wisconsin
1 review
“We didn't want to leave!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the "Queen Bee" suite. The mult-head shower was great and the bed was very comfortable. During our stay there was only one other couple in the inn but for most of the time we felt like we had the place to ourselves. Loved the soothing music playing throughout. We enjoyed just relaxing in the living room and taking in the beauty of the home. The breakfast was truly outstanding and the service was wonderful. We also enjoyed our massages right on site. There was a really nice selection of classic movies as well as several new releases to choose from, which was nice. We really lucked out with the weather and rented a kayak out on the rock river and marsh, only a few blocks from the B & B. What a wonderful weekend! Can't wait to come back. We'll be reccommending to friends and family!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    8
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
117
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richfield, WI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

Our second stay at the Honeybee taken to renew our marriage with quality time alone. This stay was equally as wonderful as the first. We only were able get a sitter for one night but we hope to plan ahead, if possible, to spend two nights sometime for the fullest benefit. We highly recommend the Honeybee, Barbara the owner (with her husband) is gracious and puts something indescribably wonderful into the breakfast piece of a "Bed &Breakfast". If you choose the HB we recommend you schedule (ahead of your stay) a massage on-site for the both of you. The massage therapist has a strong therapeutic touch... and a gentle presence.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Honeybee Inn for two nights in Queen Bee Suite. Very comfortable and elegant room. The shower was heavenly. The owner/hostess was very gracious and extremely welcoming. The breakfasts were delicious, very well planned, prepared and served. This was my first time to Horicon (my husband grew up in Wisconsin) and if we ever return we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

This Bed and Breakfast is located walking distance to everything Horicon has to offer and just a few minute drive to Horicon Marsh State Park. The B & B it’s self was perfect with it’s welcoming atmosphere; free coffee, tea, and pop; and access to many free dvds. The only thing I would have changed were the pillows. The two if us in the room like different types of pillows, and neither of us liked these. The one thing that made up for the uncomfortable pillows was the amazing Breakfasts. Home cooked every morning the 3 course breakfasts over the weekend were by far the highlight of the stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoriconHoneybee, Owner at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 3, 2010
I am so glad you enjoyed your experience at Honeybee Inn! We take sleep comfort (and our breakfasts), very serious here. Next time you come our way, please speak up and let us know your pillow preference, if the ones in your room are not your favorite types. We have several different pillows to choose from. We want you to leave our inn knowing you had the best sleep possible! Thank you.

Barb Ruka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, WI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

My husband and I were treated to a discounted stay due to a reservation error. Our situation was handled with such grace and generosity! The room we ended up staying in was the best for the weekend we had. It was a cold, wet, rainy weekend. But our guest room was bright, yellow, sunny, and cheerful; and added a pleasantness to the weekend that we otherwise might not have experienced. We would have loved to see the Horicon Marsh, but the weather was not cooperative. So we enjoyed our room and the amenities the B & B had to offer. We were blown away by the filling, yummy breakfasts! Loved the Flavia machine!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

We loved this B&B! The food alone is worth the trip, both breakfasts were among the best I've ever had! We loved visiting in the fall too - leaves were beautiful and we got to fall asleep with a fire in the fireplace. The room was very clean, the bathroom nice, bed comfortable, and they provide a DVD and VHS library to choose movies from (and include many new hits). Our friends were married here that weekend, which was also beautiful and fun! We were very happy and will return someday!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

OK, but it should really be from you ... as you can see, there is a hint as to what I consider a good amenity towards the end, (sigh!). Now I'm going to disturb your tranquility w/ a call ...



First, Horicon Marsh is spectacular, and so is the inn. A splendid, once-private home built in 1905 and beautifully restored, with gracious, very informative hosts, and a peaceful, comfortable environment. Barb offers a very substantial, finely prepared breakfast, and an assortment of beverages are always available in the hall by the rooms. In my room there was a problem with a leaking toilet, but this was instantly remedied by Fred, who is both a builder and plumber (handy for an inn owner!). One suggestion is to somehow cover the window air conditioners to block street traffic, (I think that's the source), and a small recommendation to replenish the little candy treats daily. The masseuse is also excellent. Honeybee Inn is highly recommended.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 611 E. Walnut St., Horicon, WI 53032
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Horicon
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Horicon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Honeybee Inn is a Queen Anne/Craftsmen style home built in 1902, with 5000 sq. ft. Four individually decorated guest rooms have gorgeous fireplaces, whirlpools, feather beds and shower spas. Delectable, gourmet multi-course breakfasts, are served every morning. Honeybee Inn is located a few blocks from the Horicon Marsh National Wildlife Refuge, the largest freshwater cattail marsh in the US. People come from all over the country to birdwatch, canoe, bike and hike in this natural wonderland. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Honeybee Hotel Horicon
Honeybee Inn Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.