We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great slugger sandwich” 3 of 5 stars
Review of FEATURES SPORTS BAR AND GRILL

FEATURES SPORTS BAR AND GRILL
504 N Holmen Dr, Holmen, WI 54636
608-526-3600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Holmen
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great slugger sandwich”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Have tried the Slugger sandwich before, but yesterday I ordered it plain with Swiss cheese and waffle fries. To say the very least I was very pleased. Either they got a new cook, or they changed the receipt because the sandwich had the most flavor that I have ever tasted at features restaurant. In past dining experiences, I would agree with what most in the community say; "that features food lacks flavor or taste." Not anymore! I think they have been listening to their customers. Great job everyone! Thank you to our great server Sandy, she always takes care of my wife and I when we come in for lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union Grove, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Family affair”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Sports bar and family dining in one. Recommend friday fish. Get there early seating fills fast. Have a good time.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Go-To Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This restaurant is a family favorite for our visits to the La Crosse area. A totally great place for great food, service & atmosphere. My Sister & I had the Beer-battered Fish & the rest of our party of 8 had the T-bone Special & a few sandwiches. Excellent all!!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“First time I've ever walked out of a restaurant/Will never return”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

It was 5:10 p.m. on a Saturday night. There were cars in the parking lot, but plenty of open tables. The hostess took us to a table immediately and said our server would be with us shortly. We had planned to get pizza and beer, so we were ready to order. We sat there for 10 minutes. No one even acknowledged us. I looked at my watch and said to my husband, "We should give them 5 minutes and then leave." A waitress came in 1 minute and said, "I'll be there in a second." She came back in 4 minutes. We quickly rattled off what we wanted and she left. Then we sat there again. She was within our view, but she didn't bring us water or our beers. We sat there with nothing on our table for what seemed an eternity. Nothing. Finally, we walked up to the hostess stand and told them that since we had waited so long (almost 30 minutes by this time) and hadn't even been given water, we were leaving, so they should cancel our order. We got Chinese take out from the place across the parking lot. They took our order immediately and we were on our way home in 10 minutes.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCrosse
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Casual Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Wide selection of menu options. Family friendly with kids eating free on Mondays. TV viewing in the bar and dining room to follow your favorite team. Friendly staff and good service. Bar area in addition to dining room. Senior dining options. Handicapped accessible and accommodating staff for those with special needs.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FEATURES SPORTS BAR AND GRILL also viewed

 

Been to FEATURES SPORTS BAR AND GRILL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FEATURES SPORTS BAR AND GRILL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.