We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panda House Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panda House Restaurant
15784 US Highway 63, Hayward, WI
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 70 Restaurants in Hayward
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Winter, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lots to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

I usually order the fried rice subgum, it is great. They once forgot the shrimp on a take out order. I mentioned it the next time I was in, and my dinner was free. It's well worth the stop for Chinese.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Asian Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We loved this place and ate here often, then it switched owners, I don't think the food is as good as it was previously. Although the food isn't bad, but I was very discouraged when I got a take out order of sum gum lo mein, which is supposed to have shrimp in it. I opened it at work, not one piece of shrimp, so I called there, and the guy taking the orders said he asked his cook and his cook said he put shrimp in it...............I told him, not one piece, his reply to me was.........."Well my cook said he put it in and I believe my cook", this upset me, as if he was calling me a liar, they would NOT fix this for me. So I did not go back for quite some time. Now I only go, once in a great while.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delightful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

A great find. We were nervous to try, not a lot of cars in the parking lot. After a few visits, it was clear the majority of business is take out. However, the restaurant is clean, bright and the service is very prompt. The steamed potstickers are some of the best we've ever had. We ate here a number of times throughout the summer, prices are quite reasonable and we tried many different dishes, each one delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Don't care much for the food here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We tried this place a couple of different times based on comments from others. Perhaps it's just us but we don't care for the breading that is on most of the meals we tried. Although they have a fairly large menu selection, just about everything is breaded. The restaurant is large, clean and the staff are really, really nice there. The prices are good also. We really wanted to like this place which is why we tried it 4 different times thinking that maybe we hit it on an off day, but in the end we agreed that we just didn't care for their food. However I would not discourage anyone from giving it a try once.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Very Nice Chinese Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My family frequently goes to the Panda House for a very good Chinese lunch. We most generally have Chicken Chow Mein and steamed potstickers. The food is always great tasting and the serving size is ample. We have questioned other patrons who have told us how pleased they are with their meals. The Lunch menu is priced very reasonably and the kitchen delivers the orders in a timely manner. We will continue to ejoy the great food at The Panda House Restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panda House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Panda House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panda House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.