We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and food to match!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tally-Ho Supper Club

Tally-Ho Supper Club
10432 W State Hwy 77, Hayward, WI 54843
(715) 462-3646
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 70 Restaurants in Hayward
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Enjoy fine dining and your favorite cocktail in a casual northwoods setting.
Malaga, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food to match!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Enjoyed a great meal here ,with close friends.the service was immpecable ,server was extreemly knowledgable and polite and attended to us with a smile.
Food was very tasty ,well prepared and good value for money.
Especially liked the fact that we were not only told about the deserts ,but were actually shown them when our server brought them to the table ,so we cold see exactly what was on offer! Would most def return when in the area.
Would be a goid idea to call to make a reservation as it can get very busy there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Absolutely wonderful food, great atmosphere, the hosts Chuck and Jo are great/fun people that really care about their customers. The prices are just a bit above normal, but the food and experience are well worth it.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendship, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I found out about Tally Ho restaurant on trip advisor and thought I would give it a try. It is a great supper club in the old tradition. Lovely hostess and waitress who were friendly and attentive. The food was outstanding. I could only have one entree so I had the lamb and it was great! My wife had salmon that was fresh that day served with a basil pesto sauce that was also solicitous. I would highly recommend this restaurant for the quality of food, the fine service and reasonable prices.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

A 30 minute drive from our Inn but definitely worth it.
A very nice traditional supper club with great service and food!

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love the Duck and Lamb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

When ever we see Duck or Lamb on a menu, we give it a try. This was the best duck I have had and my husband was delighted with the lamb, and even more delightful was the proportions of the lamb. The night we were there, they featured a beet with goat cheese salad, it was amazing. Every aspect of the dining was excellent, the service, the greeting by the owners and the atmosphere in general. Definitely dining here again.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tally-Ho Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to Tally-Ho Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tally-Ho Supper Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.