We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fun Northwoods Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angler's Haven

Angler's Haven
15437 W County Road Kk, Hayward, WI
715-634-2757
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 70 Restaurants in Hayward
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Fun Northwoods Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We visit Anglers Haven every year during our annual trip to Hayward. The atmosphere is great. We love sitting inside the bar-fun sports and fishing memorabilia in a rustic log cabin. It doesn't get any better. The staff is always friendly and attentive. We love the pizza and we're from Chicago! We really enjoyed the Cheesehead pizza and especially the Leinie Lovers pizza. We still miss those huge fabulous burgers they used to serve, but we are trying to get over it! We will always stop by Anglers Haven every year!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A staple in our going out for pizza places!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We are regulars at Anglers Haven when in the Hayward area. The owners are top notch paying attn the the needs of their clients, whether it's feeding you, or giving information about the lakes/area!
The pizza selection is unsurpassed and quality. They have a busy business, so we either go before 5, or after 7! Winter is alittle easier to get a table as they run a resort on site which adds to the amount of people eating, on any given day! They have a game room attached for entertainment while waiting and outside seating, that accommodates large groups easily. Leinenkugels beer is always cold on tap, and all their dogs are named after beers! Staff is very attentive and friendly and we will continue to keep this as our " go to" pizza place!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A MUST stop in Hayward!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have been going to Anglers Haven for several years!! It never disappoints! The pizzas are amazing...loaded with toppings!!! We usually start with a couple of appetizers that are always a crowd pleaser...wings, onion rings and the nachos are how we would make them at home (fresh shredded cheese (and meat) applied between layers of chips! Oh and not to forget about the fresh popped popcorn they will bring you with your drinks (careful you may eat too much of it ;)))

You can drive to this place or come by boat, which is fun to just stop by and grab a drink or a snack! Also, that is if you don't get too full, the ice cream drinks are fabulous...gotta try it!
There is just sooo many wonderful things to say about this place. The awesome views, amazing food and exceptional service are why we come here every time we make it up to Hayward!

Try it....You will LOVE it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, Minnesota
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spot, Terrific Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I've been going to Angler's Haven for years. It is a destination at least a couple times a year for us; for the view and the people that run it. Bruce and Sarah started it about 30 years ago and Kelcey and Jordan have now taken it over - seamlessly. Besides the beautiful setting on the lake and the terrific service, the pizzas are fabulous. Also, if you have any room left after eating pizza, the ice cream drinks are phenomenal!!! This is definitely worth going out of your way to get to. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“classic northwoods bar, exceptional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We always make a point to visit Anglers Haven when we are in Hayward. The bar in friendly, clean, and has a great atmosphere. The service is exceptional and the food is the best you will find in the area. We go back every year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angler's Haven also viewed

 

Been to Angler's Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angler's Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.