We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Robins Nest

Robins Nest
11014 W County Road B, Hayward, WI 54843
(715) 462-3132
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 68 Restaurants in Hayward
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Sparta, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Local Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

This place is great! The food and service were great. There's a very small town local feel which I love and I'm sure they are going for. Next time we head to Hayward we will definitely be back. Thanks for a great family meal!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    14
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Favorite breakfast spot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This was my second time here, for breakfast. They have the biggest breakfast menu I've ever seen. I would say it is a home town diner type of joint. They have all the standards on the menu, plus all kinds of non typical offerings. Also, they do have booze, so don't forget to get a bloody. Or a screwdriver. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always Terrific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Lots of variety for breakfast and lunch. Always perfectly prepared and the best crispy hashbrowns ever. Pancake of the month selection and great french toast. Breakfast cocktails and beer available. It's Wisconsin after all. Trust me on this one.!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stopped here on our way to the Chippewa flowage. Staff was friendly and accessibility was easy. We all enjoyed our breakfast and we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“GREAT BREAKFASTS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Although there are limited hours for enjoying this "up north" restaurant, it is well worth stopping here! If you like breakfast....Robins Nest has most others beat, hands down! Interior is nothing to brag about...but food is delicious. We go there any time we're near Hayward, WI.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robins Nest also viewed

 

Been to Robins Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robins Nest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.