We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this, during your Hayward visit...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Robins Nest

Robins Nest
11014 W County Road B, Hayward, WI 54843
(715) 462-3132
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 69 Restaurants in Hayward
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Don't miss this, during your Hayward visit...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I was in Robins Nest again just before Easter, for the first time in nearly 2 years. We've been coming here, for what seems like ages, as we have family who live nearby. It was every bit as good, as I remembered it to be! The coffee is great, the food is always hot & fresh, and the service is home-town proud. It is a true gem, and would be a great restaurant in any town, but to find it in the northwoods, away from nearly everything else, makes it a true gem. Take an extra moment, and treat yourself to the experience. PS: their baked apples makes every breakfast extra special....

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    14
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quad Cities, IL
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“One of the best breakfast places in the Northwoods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Many Breakfast and lunch selections. They often have homemade corned beef hash. I've never had a bad experience and service is always friendly.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

We started our vacation here with breakfast by the lake-Chippewa Flowage. The service was friendly and the food was very good. Not many choices in the early morning hours even in town-Hayward. Don't miss this one-it's a great choice!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011 via mobile

What a gem! The restaurant is about 10 miles out of town, but the drive was scenic and beautiful. The food was awesome! I didn't expect such an excellent meal out of such a hole in the wall country restaurant. Skip Perkins and head here!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna, Minnesota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Food in the Northwoods!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Can't beat the Robins Nest for breakfast or lunch...but they are known for their breakfast menu. Tons of great, home cooked food that my mom can't even match! French toast is to die for and the bacon, eggs, hash browns are yummy, yummy too! It's a come as you are kind of place with the best waitresses around...thanks Megan and Lynn!! They really know what they're doing at this quaint little restaurant...keep up the good job! We love it!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robins Nest also viewed

 

Been to Robins Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robins Nest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.