We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great homestyle food and out of the world pie!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Norske Nook

Norske Nook
10436 State Road 27, Hayward, WI 54843-2000
715-634-4928
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 68 Restaurants in Hayward
Cuisines: Scandinavian
Restaurant details
Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great homestyle food and out of the world pie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Highly reccomend, great value, reasonable priced, great comfort food, roast beef, chicken, great breakfasts. The pie is the thing you will remember and come back for. Lots of choices

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    35
    18
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Saw three people return their food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Service very slow. Food was poorly cooked and ingredients were not fresh. Saw three people return their food because it was cold. Would not return.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, MN
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Will not return”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was our second try and I was hopeful that our first experience was the exception but this was not to be. The lunch was again below par for taste and the service was again average. They may have great breakfasts and pies but lunch is hopefully better elsewhere in Hayward.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was served a slimy, discolored salad. The waitress said "oh we are making new ones, I can get you one" I do not know why I wasnt given a "new one" to begin with. The potatoes were half dried out, but what I could eat was good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amery
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lunch at the norske nook.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The food was very good. They have a nice menu with lots of options. Of course, the pie is always great.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norske Nook also viewed

 

Been to Norske Nook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norske Nook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.