We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Dining...just not on a Friday in Lent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Little Red Inn

The Little Red Inn
4900 State Road 175, Corner of Hwy K and Hwy 175, Hartford, WI 53027
(262) 644-8181
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Hartford
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Mayville, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Quaint Dining...just not on a Friday in Lent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We have eaten at The Little Red Inn a handful of times and the food has always been good. The one comment I would have to make for someone looking for a restaurant is this is not a place to go if you want romance, because the place is small and no conversation is a confidential one. The staff has always been kind and accomodating, so we will continue to return, probably just not on a Friday in Lent as it was crazy busy. :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quality Food, Comfortable Atmosphere, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've never been disappointed. Consistently a great value. Steaks are great, fish fry is wonderful, specials are always a treat.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, odd staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This place is always busy on Friday and Saturday nights. Their food is really good, though a little pricey. The waitress we had was very flighty though. She claimed to not need to see my ID when I was paying, even though she acknowledged that it says "See ID" on the back of my card, because she "remembered us from last time," but that was our first visit to the restaurant.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Never had a bad meal here, although I don't get here enough. German food is the specialty, but always try their specials. Too much food, you will need a "doggy bag".

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayville, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Cute joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Had many a function here. The steaks and Prime rib were always good. Drink prices are reasonable and service great. The palce is cute inside and a bit small. Cozy--maybe. A good place if you are hungry and between Fond du Lac and Milwaukee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Red Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Little Red Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Little Red Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.