We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week-end getaway!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hartford

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Hartford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hartford
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1539 E Sumner St, W of 41 on Hwy 60, Hartford, WI 53027   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Hartford
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great week-end getaway!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The 3 of us stayed for the week-end and I do not understand what the other reviewers were grumbling about. Our room was clean, odor free and large enough for the 3 adults in our party. The people at the office were friendly and helpful with any questions we had. The breakfast bar was excellent and the pastry was very fresh. We will surely stay there again if we ever visit Hartford,WI again.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want. We were on the 1st floor. Room 106 and we had no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    19
    12
    14
See reviews for
23
11
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MADISON
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Great location! Directly across the street is a chnese restaurant, we would highly recommend this.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Okay to stay for 1 night while you drive through, This motel needs lot to upgrade, everything in motel is cheaper quality. I do not want to stay more than 1 night. low rate(cheap) to stay and poor service for same.

Room Tip: Hallway is very dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford DE
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Had called & made a reservation for 2 nights. Found later that we would be arriving early, so called & added a night and was told it was no problem. When we arrived the clerk didn't know anything about the additional night, but we did get the extra night. Hallways are dark and dreary. Breakfast is minimum. Toaster does not work well. Was adequate for our needs, but definitely needs an update.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

I booked the hotel on hotels.com and have had no problems with hotels.com. I phoned the hotel after booking the trip to insure that the rooms had 2 twin beds, since there was no indication. The person answering the phone had no clue what they were doing and pulled my reservation up and said she would have the hotel manager call me. No one ever returned my calls. Upon arrival, the same idiot was behind the desk and claimed I had no reservation! She didn't remember that she previously pulled it from the records and apparently lost it. Instead she tried to offer me and a colleaque a king bed. We are 2 men & wanted our reservation. I insisted we must have 2 beds. She insisted we had to take a King and that the rate was now doubled! I pleaded with her that the hotel should be responsible for the lost reservation and that we were weary from traveling. She phoned the hotel manager and whipered that we were abusive to her!!! I was in shock. She handed me the phone & the manager's Far East accent was so strong, I could barely understand her and she rudely told me to take my business elsewhere. Ironically, even after loosing my reservation, they tried to keep the money previously paid by hotels.com. I filed a complaint with hotels.com and won my money back. I went to another nearby hotel in town and they told me. "We are not surprised! You are the 3rd set of people to come from that hotel." They indicated that every evening they receive people who can't get their money back , but have left the hotel after seeing how dirty and smelly the rooms are!. Stay away from this disgusting hotel with ignorant staff at all costs!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

There are some nice Super 8s out there, and then there are reasons to believe the negative image that this chain has. We walked through the front door and spoke to a receptionist through glass, as if we were checking into a prison. Our stay was for two nights, but for some reason we only paid for one. The room was so old and tired, pieced together from an unfortunate multitude of garage sales. The front desk called our room the following morning to say that we had to go back and pay for the next night, and both times we returned to find that the attendant was "away from the desk." We got back that night to find that our rooms hadn't been serviced, but had a bit more than we bargained for. I had to kill several flies and lady bugs through the stay, and our colleagues found THIS: SOILED SHEETS IN THE DRESSER DRAWER, AND, A ROTTEN HEAD OF LETTUCE. We were beside ourselves with disgust. The following morning we returned to find the most dismal, saddest "breakfast" imaginable: stale bread, warm orange juice, and empty cereal containers. The service was as rude as can be imagined, and it took nearly half an hour for the front desk person to split the bill among two people upon checkout. Please note: this is a review free of judgment; it only states facts of what was actually experienced. Finally though, you owe it to yourself to checkout the AmericInn which is right next door. I wish more than ever that we had been there.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

Let's see...it is next door to a porn store, hallways smell, furniture is stained / has holes in it. The first room I was checked into was not clean, had two bug bomb things on top of the TV stand. They gave me another room, which was not too bad. Was woken up at 4AM by the neighbors, shouting, the woman letting the man know that "You goin to JAIL!", and that "you beat me, you steal from me, now you done!". This went on for some time. Upon letting the front desk know while checking out, the guy working there had a good laugh.

There are better ways to spend your money and better places to lay your head.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hartford

Address: 1539 E Sumner St, W of 41 on Hwy 60, Hartford, WI 53027
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hartford 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hartford
Hartford Super 8
Hartford Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hartford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.