We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westphal Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hartford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Westphal Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast
90 South Main St., Hartford, WI 53027   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Spring & Romance Special
Ranked #1 of 3 Hartford B&B and Inns
NOLA
1 review
“What a pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was absolutely the best experience I’ve ever had at a B&B. Pam and Garret are very friendly and treat you like family. They take pride in their business and it shows. The personal touches are unparalleled. The food is amazing! The spacious suites with luxurious bedding and private baths allowed me to feel relaxed even while working. It was definitely better than the traditional hotel room environment. I am in and out of Hartford frequently and intend to be a regular because my experience! Work or Play - stay here - you won’t be disappointed!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
39
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Westphal Mansion B & B far surpassed my expectations. The owners, Pam and Garret were the most pleasant and entertaining innkeepers. We enjoyed talking to them about their inn ( which they take meticulous pride in ). We had the Walt Whitman room that had a beautiful and roomy bathroom, the most comfortable 3-sheeted bed, and lovely decor with a gas fireplace. This will be my favorite to go spot that is less than 2 hours away. The breakfast was incredible... We will be back :) And Pamela's antique shop attached to the inn is not to be missed. She has high quality items at very reasonable prices. Just going to Pam's antique shop when passing thru Hartford is well worth it.. This is a 5 star experience :)

Room Tip: They are all good rooms.. they are all beautiful :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Westphal Mansion for two nights following our wedding. From start to finish it was wonderful. They offered and upgraded us for free to a larger suite- the Walt Whitman room - which was beautiful and had lovely views. The food was delicious - the best I've ever had at a b&b. The decor was tasteful and beautiful with lots of nice small touches. Pam & Garrett were friendly, helpful, and clearly love the beautiful home which they restored and it's history. You definitely do yourself a disservice if you don't stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the inn last night in the Margaret Mitchell suite and it was amazing. We both loved the decor, especially the soaker claw-foot tub.
Pam and Garrett gave outstanding service. We enjoyed all of the food and beverages. The habanero chocolate cake was devine!
We will definitely be returning in the near future.
Thanks again Pam and Garrett.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I always stay at Westphal Mansion Inn when we visit family in the Hartford area. Garret and Pam make us feel like family, and we love every room in the house. It's beautifully decorated with antiques yet still feels completely comfortable and liveable.

The breakfasts are better than you could find anywhere else in the area, and Pam & Garret artfully accommodate my multiple food allergies. Pam's gluten-free muffins are the best I've ever tasted!

If you're planning to stay anywhere within 30 miles of Hartford, don't even think of booking a room anywhere else! It's that fabulous!

Room Tip: Our favorite is the "F. Scott Fitzgerald" suite on the third floor - it's the former b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I was in town for business, decided to stay at the Westphal B&B. What a treat, the rooms were lovely, beautifully decorated. Common areas were wonderful, the breakfast was excellent. A very nice change from a regular hote.

Room Tip: I don't think there is an elevator, so snare the room on the first floor if stairs are problemat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Westphal Mansion. The mansion is stunning and we appreciated Garret sharing the history of the house, the original family that built it and there rennovations. Our room was cozy and we loved the bubble tub. Breakfast was amazing and Pam & Garret's hospitality made for a great experience. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westphal Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westphal Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 90 South Main St., Hartford, WI 53027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hartford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stately mansion offers eight elegant, antique-appointed suites, each with private attached bath - overlooking historic downtown Hartford - complimentary wine/tea with full 4 coarse breakfast - located close to golf courses, antiques, shopping, theater, auto museum, Holy Hill and fine restaurants- only 30 miles North of Milwaukee - ADA accessible. Perfect for a Romantic Weekend away, for Business Travel or just to "unplug" and relax in a peaceful place! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westphal Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Westphal Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list