We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast at a beautiful mansion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westphal Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Westphal Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Westphal Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   90 South Main St., Hartford, WI 53027   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Winter Relaxation Special
Ranked #1 of 3 Hartford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast at a beautiful mansion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Westphal Mansion B & B far surpassed my expectations. The owners, Pam and Garret were the most pleasant and entertaining innkeepers. We enjoyed talking to them about their inn ( which they take meticulous pride in ). We had the Walt Whitman room that had a beautiful and roomy bathroom, the most comfortable 3-sheeted bed, and lovely decor with a gas fireplace. This will be my favorite to go spot that is less than 2 hours away. The breakfast was incredible... We will be back :) And Pamela's antique shop attached to the inn is not to be missed. She has high quality items at very reasonable prices. Just going to Pam's antique shop when passing thru Hartford is well worth it.. This is a 5 star experience :)

Room Tip: They are all good rooms.. they are all beautiful :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foursquares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at the Westphal Mansion for two nights following our wedding. From start to finish it was wonderful. They offered and upgraded us for free to a larger suite- the Walt Whitman room - which was beautiful and had lovely views. The food was delicious - the best I've ever had at a b&b. The decor was tasteful and beautiful with lots of nice small touches. Pam & Garrett were friendly, helpful, and clearly love the beautiful home which they restored and it's history. You definitely do yourself a disservice if you don't stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benmartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the inn last night in the Margaret Mitchell suite and it was amazing. We both loved the decor, especially the soaker claw-foot tub.
Pam and Garrett gave outstanding service. We enjoyed all of the food and beverages. The habanero chocolate cake was devine!
We will definitely be returning in the near future.
Thanks again Pam and Garrett.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraR629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I always stay at Westphal Mansion Inn when we visit family in the Hartford area. Garret and Pam make us feel like family, and we love every room in the house. It's beautifully decorated with antiques yet still feels completely comfortable and liveable.

The breakfasts are better than you could find anywhere else in the area, and Pam & Garret artfully accommodate my multiple food allergies. Pam's gluten-free muffins are the best I've ever tasted!

If you're planning to stay anywhere within 30 miles of Hartford, don't even think of booking a room anywhere else! It's that fabulous!

Room Tip: Our favorite is the "F. Scott Fitzgerald" suite on the third floor - it's the former b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaraK_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I was in town for business, decided to stay at the Westphal B&B. What a treat, the rooms were lovely, beautifully decorated. Common areas were wonderful, the breakfast was excellent. A very nice change from a regular hote.

Room Tip: I don't think there is an elevator, so snare the room on the first floor if stairs are problemat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moopoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Westphal Mansion. The mansion is stunning and we appreciated Garret sharing the history of the house, the original family that built it and there rennovations. Our room was cozy and we loved the bubble tub. Breakfast was amazing and Pam & Garret's hospitality made for a great experience. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Thank you Pam and Garrett for your hospitality on such short notice. It was a beautiful day and we took a drive without any intention of staying overnight somewhere. As we got farther north into Wisconsin we decided to look for somehere to stay instead of making the long trek home. We found a home for the night at the Westphal and it very much enhanced our weekend. Beautiful room, great food and wonderful conversation. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enewt147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
19.7 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
5.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
17.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
#1 of 2 in Menomonee Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westphal Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westphal Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 90 South Main St., Hartford, WI 53027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Hartford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Westphal Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stately mansion offers eight elegant, antique-appointed suites, each with private attached bath - overlooking historic downtown Hartford - complimentary wine/tea with full 4 coarse breakfast - located close to golf courses, antiques, shopping, theater, auto museum, Holy Hill and fine restaurants- only 30 miles North of Milwaukee - ADA accessible. Perfect for a Romantic Weekend away, for Business Travel or just to "unplug" and relax in a peaceful place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Westphal Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing