We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open Flame has good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Open Flame

Open Flame
5081 S 108TH St, Hales Corners, WI 53130
414 425-5177
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Open Flame has good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We went to Open Flame in Hales Corners, WI, on Christmas Day and they had a "special menu" just for that day. Entrees were quite expensive so we just ordered a chicken sandwich and fries and a hamburger with fries and sodas and they were very good but we wouldn't say they were exceptional. Our waiter was very attentive and accommodating. It was nice to have a restaurant open on Christmas Day as so many are closed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    19
    14
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

One of my favorite restaurants in town. I love eating here or just hanging out in the bar and having drinks. Excellent food and the staff has always been great. My sister just had a large party here and once again it was perfect. I've been coming more lately since they added pizza. It's really good! Thin crust and crispy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“TRY IT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

if you are in Hales Corners this is a good place to try, the food is good and there are a lot of different things to try, they have a nice bar with a good happy hour and a really nice outdoor patio

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, fair prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have eaten here several times ant they offer a wide varietly from appetizers, to sandwiches, to dinners, to special dinners. Food and service has always been good. They also have a nice bar for a before or an after dinner drink. Or if you prefer you can eat in or at the bar.
Over the summer months they have a nice outdoor patio which is quite nice

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We've eaten here a number of times. The breakfasts are very good with alot of food for the money. The dinners are an excellent value also. Expect to spend a little bit of time here as the service and the wait for the food can be a little while. Nice outside dining was added this year.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Open Flame also viewed

 

Been to Open Flame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Open Flame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.