We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, small supper club” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adam's Rib

Adam's Rib
538 Mill Street, Green Lake, WI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 20 Restaurants in Green Lake
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice, small supper club”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Small local supper club with average-plus food. Chicken & ribs were just OK, while the ribeye was great.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“LOVE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Adam's Rib is one of my favorite places to eat in my favorite resort town.. Especially Taco Saturday.... Best taco's I've EVER had.....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redgranite
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Green Lake at its BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very Friendly bartender Tiffany.. Excellent Tenderloin .. Lunch or Dinner.. Very nice decor.. The soup was Scrumptous

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good local food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Food is good here. The Honey Jameson sauce on the ribs is excellent. Kids' pizzas are frozen pizzas, but taste good. Poor man's lobster is good. Service was very quick and that was appreciated. Decor hasn't changed in probably 25 years--they could update. A good local place to eat after a fun-filled day on the water.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
union,il
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fri. night dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were seated promptly and our waitress was very attentive. My husband had ribs that were juicy and tender, the sauce was a little different that he is used to but was tasty. I had perch fish fry which was great, I loved the potato pancakes. The only down side was it was a bit noisy , but we were not expecting an intimate dining room.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adam's Rib also viewed

 

Been to Adam's Rib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adam's Rib, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.