We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luigi's Italian Bistro

Luigi's Italian Bistro
2733 Manitowoc Rd, Green Bay, WI 54311-4901
920-468-4900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 424 Restaurants in Green Bay
Cuisines: French, Pizza
Restaurant details
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Excellent pizza and great service whenever we are on the far east side we stop here always friendly and courteous wait staff. They have just remodeled and freshened up the dining area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spooner, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT FOOD & SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

On our recent visit to Green Bay, Luigi's was recommended by our motel staff. We would recommend it to anyone who likes good italian. Our service was excellent and the food was so good. We didn't have pizza but it looked great and was 2 for 1 on Tuesdays.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Just about the best pizza ever!! Their largest pizza is enough to feed an army. Love this place!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
“We love it here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We love the food so much, especially the red meat sauce, we eat there weekly. Matter a fact, we have considered ordering a bucket of the meat sauce just so we can take it home and roll around in it hahaha...THAT is how much we love it :) We have eaten at almost all of the restaurants in Green Bay and surrounding area and we continue to pick Luigi's as our weekly hang out. We have eaten at other Luigi's around the area but this one stands out and above the others. All of the staff are friendly and personable. They always greet us with a warm smile, quickly seat us, and are very attentive. We have recommended Luigi's on Manitowoc to all of our friends.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best pizza ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

This place is amazing. One of those local spots to check out for sure. Very authentic, decent prices, great owners and employees!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Italian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Luigi's Italian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luigi's Italian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.