We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gallagher's Pizza

Gallagher's Pizza
1927 S Webster Ave, Green Bay, WI 54301-5200
920-321-5555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 394 Restaurants in Green Bay
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Green Bay
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Nice Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Pricey but good. Worth a trip over there to get it. Probably the best in Green Bay, but probably the most expensive too. Still, I'll be back.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    25
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

We tried our first Chicago deep dish pizza here and it was awesome! The breadsticks were pretty good too! I would definately eat here again!!!! Our waitress was super friendly and she did a good job keeping our drinks filled!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Pizza in Green Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

They do it right, with plenty of toppings, great sauce, good cheese combo. Can seem a bit greasy at times because the toppings are so generous. A bit higher in price, but worth it!

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Might be best pizza in GB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2009

Best pizza in Green Bay? MIght be, for sure better than Frank and Pats. Excellent lunch buffet, sandwiches and pasta are excellent. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Beware of the salad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2008

The prices are very high for pizza. The pizza was good, but it was way too expensive. My daughter's salad was frightful. The lettuce was brown & the cabbage was old. The rest of our dinners were okay at best. Pretty greasy, but not horrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallagher's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Gallagher's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gallagher's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.