We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   780 Armed Forces Drive, Green Bay, WI 54304   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

It is a basic Best Western with a nice holodome pool area. Freshly made to order omelets and continental breakfast items included in the room rate. The staff was accomodating when we told them our room had an odd smell. We were moved to a different room with no problem.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the updated rooms. The older ones really show their age.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    77
    52
    31
    19
See reviews for
104
64
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The hotel staff was more than accomodating for our stay. Would recommend this Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center on 780 Armed Forces Drive, Green Bay, WI to anyone! We stayed in pool-side conjoined rooms and it was perfect!! 5 stars!

Room Tip: Pool-side conjoining room is perfect for a larger group stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nodine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The staff and Breakfast were wonderful! I loved the location. The fridge and micro were great to have in the room. We hung out in the pool area and all the guests seem to be enjoying themselves. Can't do anything better for a Packer Game!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Friendly desk, very informative on Packer activity, main reason we were there. Couldn't ask for a better location, practice field across street and stadium end of street, great stadium tour and evening Packer practice to boot! Motel location couldn't be any handier. Wife thought rooms dated, no elevator made upstair access difficult, room faced pool, alot of noise until 11pm, rooms don't keep out much of the racket, shook every time someone walked by. Curtians didn't cover ends of window, had to find way to block. Had a very good breakfast, cook made omlets to order and were quite tasty.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalasak, WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

My brother and my husband and I brought our sons & grandson to GB for a mini vacation. The hotel staff was fabulous. The boys loved the pool area. We had adjoining rooms that were great for families with a fridge and microwave. Wonderful breakfast. Very honost and helpful staff. While checking out I heard more than 1 guest compliment the staff regarding their stay. We will definitely return. We typically visit GB twice in the summer. This is where I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Loved having a 1st floor room. We prefer not to be poolside. Adjoining rooms are great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Its not a bad hotel but if you are on business and don't want to be disturbed by kids, this isn't the place. They have an indoor pool that is filled with families. That's OK but, their screams carry right down the hall and under your door. Its an old hotel that is badly in need of some work. New TV but not much else. The bed is literally as hard as a rock. You would be better off on the floor. Overall, about a 4 out of 10. No need to come back since there is a newer Hilton right across the street.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This hotel is just OK ... definitely dated, but the rooms are spacious enough to fit an air mattress on the floor. Which is what we do. We often stay here for Packer Games and the location cannot be beat when in town for a game. The room allows us to fit 6 people no problem (sometimes we have one or two more) and the hotel does not seem to mind, as they must know people are doing this on a gameday. Walkable to Lambeau, bars, restaurants ... close to shopping. If you can get it at a good rate and aren't looking for anything to special this will certainly do.... and there is continental breakfast, which is always nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Address: 780 Armed Forces Drive, Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.