We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to stay for a Packer game” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   780 Armed Forces Drive, Green Bay, WI 54304   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Milwaukee, WI
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“This is the place to stay for a Packer game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stayed here on New Year's eve in conjunction with the Packers game vs. Detroit on 1/1/12. I had stayed here serveral years ago and was happy to get back. We booked in August (right after the NFL lock-out ended) and paid about $265/night on Priceline with a 2/night minimum. The hotel is little run down, even for a Best Western, but what you get here is location, location, location. You can walk to Lambeau Field, The Hall of Fame and Pro-shop, Stadium View Pub and the Don Hutson Center. On game day it's right in the middle of "Packer Central" and all the celebrations that takes place. You walk over to the game, you walk back, you walk to all the great Packer bars, all without worrying about driving or parking.

We were checked in quickly and efficiently. We checked out the pool and game area. It's very large and would be great for a family. We might have been interested in the hot tub at some point, (perhaps after spending 5 hours outside in 20 degree weather!) but it was small and always full. The restaurant and bar was very full right after the game. We had the free breakfast the morning we left. Standard continental breakfast items along with make your own waffles and a station to order omletes. The omlete was good, but a little small. Really though, for free it was fine.

We'd definitely stay there again for a Packer game.

Room Tip: First floor is good. Maybe 1 elevator? Maybe none. Otherwise you will probably be lugging your stu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    77
    52
    31
    19
See reviews for
104
64
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roscoe, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

On a positive note, this hotel is conveniently located next to the Resch Center and about a block from Lambeau Field. Stayed here about 5 years ago and the hotel still needs work. The rooms are very outdated and didn't smell very clean. The bathroom definitely could have been cleaner. We were upset when a maintenance man knocked on our door in the morning when we were still sleeping and said he needed to fix the door lock. 1. We never had any problems with the door lock during out 1 night stay and 2. Why did he have to disturb us to fix a lock that we didn't complain about. Management states, they had a work order and their policy is to get things fixed asap. Well since we didn't complain about lock not working,and they already had the work order, I feel this lock should have been fixed before we ever checked in OR after we checked out that day. Also, no tailgating is allowed in this hotel parking lot. We've stayed at other hotels and that has never been a problem. Also, there was only one small bottle of complimentary shampoo in the bathroom - no conditioner or lotion. Most Best Western hotels supply all of those. There are plenty of other hotels in the area that you can get much more for your $$.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

My wife and I got the Best Western on a priceline bid when we stayed overnight to visit Lambeau field. The number 1 thing about the hotel was the location. It's literally 1/2-1 block away from Lambeau field. I have had parking farther from Lambeau for games than the hotel was. The other great thing was Chef Tony making omelets. Great job for the complimentary breakfasts. He was really great. Very nice pool, dry sauna, ping pong tables, air hockey and video games which were nice. Friendly staff.

The bad things, were the hotel was very old and dated. Our room and I'm guessing most of the other ones smelled like really old smoke.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

The pool area was "old school", but lots of natural light and gigantic. Sadly the kind staff at the front desk cannot make up for the Horrific beds. Not only are they only doubles (at best) they are also OLD mattresses and the pillows are junk. Free omelets at breakfast do not make up for a lost night sleep from bad beds folks! We went to a marriot on the other side of town for the second night...the beds were AMAZING (pool area was somewhat lacking, but hey I slept GREAT), great pillows and the room was $30.00 less.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the pool level, but NOT on the side of the atrium by the ping pong tables...LOUD! Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw50025, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
I am sorry that you were uncomfortable in our hotel beds. We were in the process of upgrading all the beds that will accommodate our guest better. I appreciate your comments and we will continually try to meet your expectations. Thank you and I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We booked a king room at the Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center for two nights (Fri and Sat). The hotel itself is decent and the room was alright, we would have stayed the full two nights but the bed was horrendously hard as a rock. It was impossible to sleep and we couldn't imagine trying to deal with another night there on our vacation. We checked out one day early and switched to a neighboring hotel which was much better (with a similar price). The woman at the desk when we checked out didn't offer any type of refund or discount on the room even though we had a miserable stay. We wanted to enjoy our stay but really couldn't. I would not recommend this hotel, unless you like to sleep on a rock or bring a mattress topper.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw50025, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
I want to thank you for your comments. Our hotel is in the process of major room renovations and not all beds have been changed out. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. As for the discount, the lady at the front desk may not have been a manager and would not have the authorization to give a refund. Again, thank you for your review and I hope that you give us another chance once the renovations have been completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

The Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center is conveniently located to Lambeau Field, The Resch Center and many area attractions. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are older but clean and the restaurant/bar attached to the hotel has great food and fun!

We stay at the Best Western several times per year and always enjoy the free breakfast offered every morning. No one makes better omelettes than Chef Tony. Not only is he a great cook but he is friendly and courteous.

I would highly recommend the Best Western Green Bay and Chef Tony as well!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw50025, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thank you for your input for your recent stay at our facility. Chef Tony as well as all of our staff strive to make everyone's stay enjoyable and pleasant. We hope to see you again in the
near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Stayed at this BW on October 17th. This was a great hotel. If you are lucky to be in town for a Packers game this looks like the closest hotel to the field! The rooms are nice big and clean. The restaurant joining the hotel was good. Internet was a little slow but it could have been being used a lot. I would recommend the hotel with no hesitation!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw50025, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate all reviews we get from our guests. The reviews help us improve our services to our guests to make their stay as comfortable as possible. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Green Bay. Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Address: 780 Armed Forces Drive, Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.