We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2815 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Always good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed at the Econo Lodge for the Packer game the weekend of 11/19. We have used this motel for years. It is always clean, beds are good, pool and hot tub are good as well. Staff is always helpful. I would recommend the Econo Lodge in Green Bay.

Room Tip: get a lower level room near the side exit and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    35
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
43
31
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

The Econo Lodge in Green Bay is a great place to stay for your visit to the area. It is very clean, the furnishings are of the standard hotel type but in good shape. The price is very reasonable. Not a place for a romantic get-away but a great value for a quick overnight or weekend stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Very nice facility, with a heated indoor pool and hot tub (I didn't think to bring my swim gear!). The room was very spacious and comfortable in all ways. Housekeeping service was spot on, we had a 3-night stay and all went very well. The handicapped room was a real handicapped walk-in shower with bars in the right spots. Also a good prime location. Would definetely stay there again! Oh, and a good continental breakfast with Belgian Waffles!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holladay, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

OK, so I have to admit that I'm a hotel snob. The older I get, the less tolerance I have for grubby hotel bathrooms, stained carpet, bath towels that I could use to scrape barnacles off of my boat, and moronic front desk staff. So when I found out that I would have to make a last minute trip to Green Bay, WI for a meeting that just happened to be the same day as the Packers-Saints game, imagine how bummed I was to find that the only hotel that had an available room was the Econolodge.

Like I said before, I am an admitted snob when it comes to travel. I must admit that I had some pretty concrete preconceived notions about was an Econolodge must be like.

I was proved wrong.

From the moment I arrived at the front desk, I was impressed by how kind and warm the greeting was from the manager. He quickly checked me in an d i scurried up to my room to check out my temporary 72 hour digs. I was surprised to step into the room to find it very clean. No funky odors, no stains, and soft towels. Even the bed was reasonably comfy!

As an added bonus, the hotel was actually very quiet at night considering there were 73,000 drunk fans running around Green Bay after an amazing Packers victory.

All in all, I would stay here again if I return to Green Bay. Than you, Econo Lodge for setting me straight and reminding me that you don't have to be at a Four Seasons to get a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Height, MI
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Very nice and clean room. Good (free) continential breakfast. Hard to beat $39.00 a night, plus taxes. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed here two nights on the beginning of our vacation in July/August of 2011.

Ahmed is a wonderfully nice man who seems to never take a break! He is always at the front desk smiling, ready to help you!

The room we had was handicap accessible (we didnt require it or request it). There was a small sitting area right when you walked in with a separate tv, then a nice sized bathroom, then an adequate sized room. I thought it was nice. And clean.
The pool was large, and there were a LOT of tables in the pool area to sit at. There is also an arcade off of the pool room, and a pool table to play pool. The hot tub was big and very hot.
It looks like they are remodeling the exercise room. It was really hot in there, but after I adjusted the air conditioning, it cooled off for the next day. All of the equipment looked like brand new. The treadmill even had the tag still on it. Bonus!
The breakfast was adequate. Waffles, bagels, etc. Your basic continental breakfast.
The price was right. I booked through Choice Priveledges and got a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

I'm giving this five stars for its class. Really, really impressed for the price of $54. Huge room, 2 queens, Clean, looked almost new, great pool and hot tub. Right off the highway. Continental breakfast with good fresh food. Super friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 2815 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Green Bay
#14 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#16 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Green Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.