We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large, well designed rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Green Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Green Bay to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1011 Tony Canadeo Run, Green Bay, WI 54304 (Formerly Cambria Suites Green Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Large, well designed rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

The rooms area large and well designed- they feature a separate sitting area with couch and chair, as well as the desk. The bed is near the window and has it's own small TV. Bathroom is also fairly large and has plenty of counter and shelf space for toiletries. Blackout curtains are awesome- they fit into the window frame and when down they cover the entire window.

The hotel is quiet- I knew there were other guests near me, but never heard them in the room or never heard doors closing. Staff was friendly and was able to accommodate a check in just before noon.

I only have one criticism of this property and that is that the pool is the smallest hotel pool I have ever seen. It's only about 5 times the size of the whirlpool. If you're traveling with kids and they love swimming, you may want to look elsewhere. It is really small, although surrounded with windows and very clean.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    49
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
51
44
16
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Providence, New Jersey
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

Extremely helpful staff at all times, in any circumstance. Great bartenders. Great breakfast. Beautiful rooms. Clean. I go back once a year for a Packers game and ALWAYS stay here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

We found this relatively new hotel (built in 2007) to be in excellent condition.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable. They are modern in design but not minimalist. This is a very good hotel for leisure travelers but also excellent for business travelers (and we noticed a number of business travelers at the hotel). There is a large desk in the room and you can print from your room as well (not exactly sure how it worked as we did not print anything).

They have large screen televisions, free high-speed internet, coffeemakers with Wolfgang Puck coffee and Numi organic teas. We found the Wolfgang Puck coffee to be excellent for hotel coffee (much better than the Starbucks we had in the Sheraton and the Westin). We did have an issue with one of the televisions having a poor image quality but I'm sure it is something that the hotel could have quickly resolved had we brought it to their attention (there is nothing good on television anyways...)

Our rooms had refrigerators and microwaves (don't know if they all do). The bathroom amenities are Bath and Bodyworks. We really liked the Delta showerhead in the shower - excellent pressure and good spray. If we could make one criticism of the bathroom, it seemed it could have been a little better lit.

The exercise room was also one of the best we've experienced.

The staff are friendly and efficient.

We stayed at the Cambria Suites twice in January. On our first visit, one of our (three) rooms had a dank smell. We noticed it upon entering the room, but after a few minutes it was not really noticeable (only when we left and re-entered the room). We mentioned it just prior to checkout (it did not disturb us enough to request a different room) and they made a note and indicated that they would look right into it. This must have been an anomaly as our rooms upon our second stay were all clean and fresh. They do maintain high standards of cleanliness - by the way.

Four out of the five in our party were very impressed with the comfort of the beds.

The hotel is very close to Lambeau Field which would probably make the hotel next to impossible to book into if there is a Packer's game in Green Bay.

One in our party had breakfast at the hotel one morning - I believe it was $8.95 for the breakfast buffet. You can also order a la carte but I think if you are planning on getting juice (and/or coffee), and an entree it would be more expensive than the buffet - where these things are included. He indicated the breakfast was good and quite adequate - and he had breakfast near the end of the time it was offered (some buffet breakfasts are really only good if you get there shortly after opening).

The James Street Inn (in De Pere) used to be our old standby but they closed in Spring of 2010. The Cambria Suites is now our hotel of choice when in the Green Bay area.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

We stayed at Cambria Suites for a Packer weekend (husband's bucket list gift) and I must say, this experience really may have converted me a little, too. We checked in on Christmas day and were given a very warm welcome, having been picked up by the courtesy shuttle at the airport within minutes of calling. The room was very clean, spacious and well stocked with fresh towels - a welcome sight after what seemed like a full day of travel. The staff was always very accomodating and when we requested a taxi be called to get us over to supper at a restaurant that was a little ways away, they offered to shuttle us over for a very nominal fee. We ate at the lounge in the evening after the game and had a great meal - and fantastic drinks. While we didn't use the pool or workout room during our brief (3 night) stay, all seemed in good condition and the pool was being enjoyed when we checked out the facilities. Location is VERY close to Lambeau and across from Brett Favre's Steakhouse, making it perfect for a weekend such as ours. Thanks to the great service staff for a memorable visit. We hope to get back!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, IA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

Cambria Suites offers everything that can be expected of a business hotel. The spacious rooms provide more than enough work space, with a living room/office area separated by an artful room divider from the sleeping area. The rooms are modern with a hint of luxurious.

The breakfast buffet, available for a fee, is fresh and delicious. On my stays, the young staff was always friendly and attentive.

It can be tricky to find this hotel at first, but it is well worth it if you need a comfortable place to stay and work during your time in Green Bay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Wonderful hotel, first time we'd stayed at a Cambria Suites. The hotel was obviously very new, everything was clean and fresh. The divided suite-like room was very nice, with two TVs, a desk, couch, and chair. The fixtures in the bathroom were very high-end for a hotel in this price range, with a vessel sink and a shower enclosure with a seating niche. No doubt we'd stay here again! There were several nice restaurants in the area, and it's close to the stadium if you're coming to town for a Packers game.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

I'd describe our brief stay at this hotel very pleasant. The hotel is very contemporary, which isn't really my family’s cup of tea, but that is no fault of theirs. The room was certainly above average in amenities and quality. Although our initial assigned room seemed to have some issues with the heater, they very graciously offered to send someone right up to check it. We opted to change rooms, as we hadn't unpacked yet, which they accommodated without hesitation. They even took the time to transfer us to a room on the same floor to ease our move. It was very clear that they strive to excel in customer service, with their flexibility to honor guest’s requests and their cheery greeting as you come and go from the hotel. The only real issue I can comment on in a negative fashion was the slow draining sink. This may actually be a design flaw in the sink, because I stay at another Cambria Suites with the identical sink and it had the same issue.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Green Bay

Address: 1011 Tony Canadeo Run, Green Bay, WI 54304 (Formerly Cambria Suites Green Bay)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#7 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#8 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambria Suites, a Green Bay hotel near Lambeau Field, and home of the Green Bay Packers is the perfect mix for business, leisure, or group travelers. This sophisticated and contemporary hotel offers the perfect combination of high-tech and home-like amenities to make you feel comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Cambria Green Bay
Green Bay Cambria Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Green Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.