We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not on our "must go back" list” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Titletown Brewing Company

Titletown Brewing Company
200 Dousman Street, Green Bay, WI 54303-2712
9204372337
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 394 Restaurants in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Titletown delivers an experience with its passion for craft beer. When you visit Titletown expect to find at least twelve of our own craft beers on tap. A mix between our core and seasonal beers, we offer quality and variety that cannot be matched. We offer free brewery tours, we just ask you call ahead to schedule a tour.Our Executive Chef delivers an experience through food. Quality made from scratch dishes; line the menu at Titletown with a pub flare. Try some Titletown Classics like our Pan Fried Walleye, Spicy Elk Burger or our signature Cranberry Turkey Melt. Our Carrot Cake or our Black and Tan Brownie are the perfect end to any meal and are enough for two. Green Bay is one of the greatest places to live (we may be a little biased) we love the people, the culture and the community. We love to meet out-of-towners and share our passion for craft beer, delicious food and great service.
Edgerton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not on our "must go back" list”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

It was our first time here - went because it had a high ranking on Trip Advisor. Maybe it was what we ordered, don't really know. I had the Noble Pig sandwich and my wife had the Mac and Cheese pizza. Both were good but nothing special. The service was fine, especially for a Friday night. If we find ourselves in Green Bay again, we may or may not go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    175
    43
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Genesee, WI
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Overall an okay experience. Was a little disappointed in the lack of historical charm inside the building compared to the outside, also very loud inside.The bar liquor selection is limited, but there is a good selection of beers. Had dinner after a Packer game, only a short wait. Food was nothing special, had sandwiches. Just your average local brew pub.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Walleye”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hey I am a sceptic, because Walleye can either be good, or not. This was broiled, perfectly done(not overdone) and tasted great. For $15 I think this was a great evening out! Good beer great service, nice décor, not overpriced. Good food, good value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere day before a game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Ate here with my cousin this past Saturday the 19th the day before the GB-Cleveland game, waited upstairs in the bar area and actually nabbed a table before the 45 minute wait we thought we'd have. Very good and prompt service - the waitress did a great job even though she was super busy - took time to go over items on the menu and helped us select beers. Very convenient to downtown, stayed at the Hyatt, and took just minutes to get to. Large parking lot and just a fun atmosphere - have to admit Packer fans in general and Wisconsin folks probably the nicest I've ever seen, even if i was in Browns attire. All in all - a fun place to go to on a football weekend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Saturday night before home game. ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The best thing about this place was the beer, root beer & our server - she was fast & friendly. If you're going a night before a home game be prepared for a long wait (1.5 hours) we finally got sat in the loud & crowded bar - but it was just good to sit. We had cheese curds (excellent) and a BLT and a burger. They were both fine - not great & not terrible. Overall our experience was ok - we would go back for drinks & to try dessert but would skip the main course.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titletown Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Titletown Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Titletown Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.