We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than your average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Kepler Drive, Green Bay, WI 54311   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“better than your average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed at this hotel while conducting fieldwork. Location is very convenient and a good restaurant is just a couple doors down. Clean rooms, quiet, and good breakfast with many options. The pool looked really nice - way larger than the average hotel pool these days with spacious patio furniture area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
It is this feedback from valued guests, such as yourself, that enables us to continue to offer the best quality and service possible.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    47
    15
    15
    4
See reviews for
76
36
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed at this hotel during a tour of the U of W Greenbay which our daughter will be attending in the fall 2014. Very nice employees, great free full breakfast, clean rooms, clean hotel, awesome pool, and overall a great stay!! Arrived at 11:00 and our room was already clean and we were able to check in early!! Employees were great with giving us directions to local stores and the college. We will be back again and again - had a wonderful stay!!! Kathy and Amelia from Hudson, WI

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass along your wonderful comments to our entire staff! We hope to see you soon if your travels ever bring you to Green Bay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walworth, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Quick Very friendly check in. all paperwork in order and off to the room without a hitch. Good communication in regards to amenities and local food choices explaining the discounts at the two closest. Found clean rooms and everything in its place. Breakfast was enjoyable with a good variety to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and our breakfast. I'm also very happy to hear that you found the Restaurant's to be both convenient and enjoyable. Once again, on behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing to stay at our location and hope to see you again sometime in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel on and off for years, not frequently enough to be remembered. But when I checked in on Sunday Cassie at the front desk called me by name, had me checked in quickly & made me feel special. The next two nights I came in from a longs days work & there she was with a smile, coupons for the local pizza place & an ear when I had a bad restaurant experience. She always goes above and beyond & for that I wanted to let her know she shines ;)

The hotel itself is great for a business traveler & always very clean. I'd like to see them upgrade the TV so I could hook up my iPad or Apple TV via HDMI, but Cassie's smile will have to do ;)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
It is this feedback from valued guests, such as yourself, that enables us to continue to offer the best quality and service possible.

I am happy to see that you had a great overall experience! Nothing could please me more than knowing that our guests have had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. I will be sure to share your wonderful comment with Cassie!

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Grove
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The hotel staff was pleasant. Our room, a suite, worked out wonderful for us. There was a snow storm the second day we were there and we spent the entire day comfortably at the hotel. The choice of a suite was great as it allowed us to separate and read or watch t.v. The pool area was nice and it had two pools (one regular and one kiddie-about 1' deep with slides and kiddie stuff). It also had a nice hot tub. Our room was clean and acceptable. The carpet and chair in the outer room (tv room) were slightly worn. The snow was removed from the parking lot and walkways in a timely fashion. We saw the parking lot plowed and the sidewalks shovel twice. The plow was there early in the morning and folks were able to get in their cars and leave without a problem. The breakfast bar was one of the best we have had at a hotel. There is an attached restaurant called Fajita Republic that we ate at the evening of the snow storm. The food was good and it was nice not to have to go outside during the storm.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
I am happy to see that you enjoyed your Guest Room, our Pool, our Breakfast and the Restaurant. Nothing could please me more than knowing you had a great stay!

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were visiting family for Christmas and choose to stay at this hotel because I felt the kids would like their pool better then the Country Inn and Suites in Ashwaubenon. The pictures online make the pool look bigger than it is. But saying that the pool area is still a nice size. They had a toddler pool which is great for little kids. The other pool has a basketball hoop in the deep end and the other side had a bench area which is nice for the kids who are in between the toddlers and teenagers years.

We need a few things during our stay, bowls for the popcorn we bought, more pillows and a toothbrush that my daughter forgot and the front desk employee was so accommodating.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
It is this feedback from valued guests, such as yourself, that enables us to continue to offer the best quality and service possible.

I am happy to see that you had a great overall experience! Nothing could please me more than knowing that our guests have had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with our entire staff!

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawano, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed here recently for an overnight getaway trip with my wife. Room was very clean and comfortable, the pool area was spacious and very nice, and the breakfast was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessHanson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, the pool and your breakfast! I will be sure to share your great comments with our staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East

Address: 850 Kepler Drive, Green Bay, WI 54311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Green Bay East
Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East Hotel Green Bay
Country Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.