We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here while on vacation.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Kepler Drive, Green Bay, WI 54311   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Stayed here while on vacation.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have stayed here several times before and have always enjoyed my stay. Hotel is clean, quiet, and breakfast is good although during busy times they could use more coffee and help keeping the food items available. The TV sets in the rooms are dated from the 90's and are of poor picture quality. Overall this is a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms seem about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessHanson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you had a good overall experience. However, apologize for the concerns you had regading your stay, and can assure you that I have shared these with our Management Team. On behalf of our entire staff, we hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    42
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
65
33
3
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We came in town for the Packers game last night, this was one of the only hotels with a room left, yes 1 room left! It was very nice, clean, king bed with a pull out for the kids, plenty of room for 4 of us. The pool was way better than I expected, a cute wadding pool for little kids, regular size pool with basketball net for the big kids/adults. Very clean, newer. The breakfast was great! Waffles including chocolate chips, powder sugar and whip cream! There was plenty of healthy as well as sugary items for everyone. I was impressed with our stay, the other reviewers were right on. I've used trip advisor for 2 years now and reviewers have never let me down!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessHanson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you had a great last minute experience! I have shared your wonderful comments with our entire staff, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, IL
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here two nights. We chose a King suite and it was great to have the extra room. Everything was clean and well taken care of. The staff was very friendly. The pool area looked great even though we did not use it. The free breakfast had a nice variety of food each morning and was very good. My husband has a bad back and he was delighted with the firm mattress and actually got the best night of sleep in a long time. The two restaurants right next door were so convenient and top notch. We enjoyed the food and the atmosphere at both of them! We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Green Bay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessHanson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay! I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with our entire staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is very well maintained and appeared new. They upgraded me free to an executive suite, which was great! The pool area has a pool, hot tub (jets were out of order) and a kiddie splash pool about a foot deep with various water features and a giant frog slide as a centerpiece. The grand kids loved it and we all had a fantastic time. The property is conveniently located right off of 43 with an adjoining restaurant which also delivers to rooms(Fajita Republic) , as well as several food options of varying costs around the hotel. There is also a movie theater right near the property. When we were heading to breakfast, the staff told us to make sure we enjoyed the hot breakfast and if anything was wrong, or not warm enough, just let him know; true hospitatlity! They offer a military rate and cookies!

Room Tip: Active duty military ask for fedeal govt rate at booking, west side rooms (odd numbered?) face the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessHanson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am very happy to see that you and your family enjoyed the Pool Area and location of the Hotel. I can assure you that I have shared your comments with our entire staff. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The service was fantastic at this location! Not only did we have a big and comfortable room, but they recommended a great place to eat just up the road. Everything was clean and for the price we paid, it couldn't have gotten any better!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessHanson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you had a great experience! On behalf of the entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, has everything a traveler needs. Breakfasts are very good, lots of choices, great eating area. Coffee cookies, apples always available in lobby. Staff very helpful kudos to Benni he is a terrific staff member, excellent location near a couple of restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessHanson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am very happy to see that you had a wonderful time! I can assure you that I will share your gracious comments with Benni, as well as the entire staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Wonderful stay in Green Bay. Staff was very accommodating, allowing us to check in early with adjacent rooms per our last minute request despite having a full house. Breakfast was good and the coffee was always hot and available. Rooms were clean and spacious with small kitchenette area. Air conditioning unit was efficient and quieter than most. Bed was very comfortable. Kids pool was separate from main pool which made it nice. Nice restaurants walking distance from front door. Free wifi worked well. Bottom line is I will stay here again no question!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessHanson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to see that you had a great stay! On behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East

Address: 850 Kepler Drive, Green Bay, WI 54311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#23 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East Hotel Green Bay
Country Inn And Suites Green Bay East
Country Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.