We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, friendly, clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Kepler Drive, Green Bay, WI 54311   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rock, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Quiet, friendly, clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean. Not sure why - but we had the whole pool area to ourselves, kids loved it! Food next door was good. Nice breakfast. We enjoyed our short stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessHanson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review abour your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East. I am thrilled to see that you had a great stay! I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with the entire staff, as well as with Fajita Republic. Hopefullty next time you are able to enjoy a longer stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    47
    15
    14
    4
See reviews for
75
36
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
apportum
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

As soon as I walked into our room, I said "I wish we were staying longer". We were in Green Bay for a one-night stay, but this place is great. Our room was well-lit (a pleasant change), spacious, well-furnished, equipped with a mini-fridge and microwave, had a nice bathroom and clean. But the very best part for me was the work center - really well designed, though the height adjustment on the chair didn't work.

The breakfast room had cereals, waffles, sausage, eggs, hash browns and more.

The front desk personnel were friendly and efficient.

We didn't use the pool, fitness or business centers.

Everything about the place was clean and bright. Literally for us and out one night, it was a perfect stay. The next time we visit Green Bay, this is where we'll be staying.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessHanson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with Country Inn and Suites Green Bay East! I am very happy to see that you had a wonderful stay with us! I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with our entire staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here several times, most recently in March 2012. It's my "go to" hotel if I need a place to stay in Green Bay. The rooms are super-clean, the shower is sparkling. The whole interior has a very warm ambience--important in those Wisconsin winters! The staff are extra helpful and knowledgeable on places to eat and directions around town. I haven't been to the Fajita Republic restaurant that's attached to the hotel, but I hear it's OK. You can also walk next door to Mackinaw's or Culver's if you're looking for a bite to eat. The hotel is also close to UW-Green Bay, and is also a good beginning point if you're looking to head up to Door County. I once made the mistake of taking a room next door at the Super 8 for about $10 less. Big mistake!...Country Inn & Suites is far superior.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessHanson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review! I am pleased to see that you have had many wonderful stays with us! On behalf of the entire staff here at Country Inn and Suites Green Bay East, we thank you for your coninued business, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

From one end to the other...this beautiful, clean,hotel is a pleasure to stay at. Beds are super comfy with down pillows. The pool area is so user friendly with towels, a ledge in the adult pool to sit and relax on while in the water and theee most adorable water area for the little ones!! Check out the frog slide online. The staff were exemplary no matter what shift or what position. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts each morning.....fresh and hot and varied. Freshly baked cookies greeted you at the front desk upon arrival which was quick and painless as was check-out. At the one end of this hotel is a fabulous restaurant...the Fajita Express...great food and a 10% discount for being guests of the hotel. Down the street another discount can be had at Mackinaws, rated the #1 eatery in Green Bay. We traveled easily from the hotel as it is an easy on and off I-43. This was our second visit and plan on returning next summer for more fun with the grandkids and their families!

Room Tip: The family suites cannot be beat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessHanson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review regarding your recent stay with us! At the Country Inn and Suites Green Bay East, we pride ourselves on our Customer Service and Cleanliness! On behalf of our entire staff, we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites before heading on a week long vacation through the Upper Peninsula, Michigan. It was by far the nicest place we stayed! All of the hotels we booked were rated high on Trip Advisor, but none of them were as wonderful as the Country Inn. The hotel was clean, updated decor, great price, and so quiet! If we head back to the Green Bay area, we'll be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessHanson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with Country Inn and Suites Green Bay East! I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel was really nice. We arrived to very friendly staff and nice clean rooms. The pool area was clean and in great condition as well. The mexican restaurant attached to the hotel was convenient for take out and the food was good. An enjoyable experience. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessHanson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us! I am thrilled that you had a great stay! I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with our staff, as well as the staff at Fajita Repubic. On behalf of the entire staff of Country Inn and Suites Green Bay East, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Overall great hotel. Standard room that was clean and everything functioned. Was traveling with kids and the pool was great! Lots of room and very nice kiddie pool. Very large breakfast area and great food for breakfast. They had real eggs. Good variety. Great TV viewing common area where we had some friends from town over to watch Olympics coverage. Location was perfect for us near shopping, theater, interstate, etc. Staff was very friendly and helpful. If you are visiting Green Bay with kids, don't miss going to Bay Beach. It was great as always. Will definitely stay here again on future visits.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessHanson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to see that you had a very enjoyable stay. It is always great to hear how much our guests enjoy thier time with us! On behalf of the entire staff, thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East

Address: 850 Kepler Drive, Green Bay, WI 54311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#21 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East Hotel Green Bay
Country Inn And Suites Green Bay East
Country Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.