We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Dirty Hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Road Star Inn of Green Bay

Road Star Inn of Green Bay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Road Star Inn of Green Bay to your Saves list
Road Star Inn of Green Bay
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1941 True Lane, Green Bay, WI 54304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Milwaukee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Dirty Hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I recently stayed at this motel with my parents. We were not in town for the Packers Family Night, but we had other business to attend to. Since many other hotels were booked, I was surprised we were able to get a room on such short notice. When we entered our room, there were no bed spreads on the beds and the linens looked gray and dingy. We called the front desk and the attendant brought bed spreads to our room and put these on the beds. The carpeting was visibly soiled and did not appear to be vacuumed. This was a non-smoking room, but it reeked of ciagarette smoke and deodorizer. There was a pile of dirt that was swept in a corner behind the toilet and a large cobweb in the corner of the shower. I called other hotels, but I could not get another room somewhere else. My parents and I each bought a set of sheets from the store, put these on top of the bed spreads because we really were not sure if the sheets were even changed. Even though this motel is really close to Lambeau Field,the price is outrageous for such poor accomodations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Not fancy but very, very close to Lambeau Field and you can even buy one extra parking spot for game time. (First come/first served) Your basic motel with no frills. The room was very hot when we first arrived (so the pipes won't freeze when it gets real cold) but we were able to cool down enough to sleep well. Almost everyone is friendly. Bring your own toiletries because they reluctantly share shampoo at the front desk.

Room Tip: No frills -
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigo, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

The carpets were dirtyin the halls. I reserved 2 rooms and in the one roomThe towel holder fell of the wall and fell into the toliet with all the towels on it, when I went to check out I told them and I got no reaction. In the 2nd room the microwave keep going off durning the night and then resetting and the bath tub caulk was horrible, I won't even take a shower. I would rather pay more and get a much better service.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011 via mobile

I would definitely recommend this inn for all ur Green Bay sleeping needs. The location was perfect a 5 min walk to Lambeau Field. We were there recently for Packer Family Night and had a wonderful stay. They let us check in at 11 am well before other hotels allow you in. We met the manager Andrew(Andy) and he was fantastic as well. Any questions or needs u had were taking care of immediatley. I will be back in November for a game and hope that I can stay at this location as well. Also they had a small breakfast in the morning that consisted of juice,donuts,bagels and fruit a perfect way to get ur morning started. A nice place, fun atmosphere don't be afriad of this place it was great.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We had a group of rooms at the Road Star Inn for the Packers shareholder meeting. Everyone was happily surpised with this hotel. The rooms weren't that expensive, but all were clean, and the mattresses seemed new. There was a nice new loveseat in our room, and it was very comfortable. Overall our group would definately recommend this place to anyone looking for a true bargain. Very friendly and helpful staff, and the manager Andrew has some very good dining ideas in the area.

Room Tip: Talk to Andrew to get the best rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

We have stayed here twice and it is a good place to stay. The room is large and clean. Free Internet and a reasonable selection of cable tv channels. No toiletries, hair dryer, or coffee pot in the room but decent coffee in the lobby. Friendly, helpful staff. It is an old facility and not in perfect condition but nothing wrong with the room. We have enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Ab
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

My husband and I went to Green Bay to take in Lambeau Field. We wanted a cheap hotel close to Lambeau which is the Road Star. There was an event happening at Lambeau so their rates had gone up so my husband said we would keep looking. The manager caught him before he left and offered him the regular rate.
Although the decor of the room was a little out there, the room was large and we found it clean and comfortable. They served a continental breakfast in the morning, which was a nice bonus, with a good selection of items.
There was an issue with the toilet in our room and we were quickly moved to another room. We found the staff friendly, greeting us in the morning as we went out and again when we returned, offering suggestions of places to shop, and just making us feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Road Star Inn of Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Road Star Inn of Green Bay

Address: 1941 True Lane, Green Bay, WI 54304
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Road Star Inn of Green Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Road Star Inn of Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Road Star Inn of Green Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.