We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The night was perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mackinaw's Grill & Spirits

Mackinaw's Grill & Spirits
2925 Voyager Dr, Green Bay, WI 54311-8301
920-406-8000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 423 Restaurants in Green Bay
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The night was perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

My family went to Mackinaw's Grill on our way to Door County. A friend recommended it and we were so happy we listened! The atmosphere was awesome. The food was great and reasonably priced. The perch was the best fish I've ever had. We will absolutely be back! Thanks for the perfect start to a great vacation!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin Q, Owner at Mackinaw's Grill & Spirits, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Ahhhh vacation! Thanks for including us in your vacation plans and glad you had a great experience. The perch is one of our favorites too! We have at least one staff member order it nightly for themselves :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    30
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good meal right close to the hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I decided on this place instead of another restaurant recommended by CI Suites, and we were sure happy we went here. The atmosphere was awesome and the food was great!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Loud!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The waitstaff hustles like crazy and does an excellent job! The cheese curds were fantastic. The other food was good, not great. Our salad eaters were less than impressed with their Mexican chicken salad and chicken Ceaser salads. The perch has too thick of a crunchy breading for my liking, but was fresh tasting. The homemade chicken and dumpling soup was rated excellent by it's consumer a teenage boy. It was SO LOUD in there you couldn't carry on a conversation. Not a good place for a date! I may go back...not sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice atmosphere and very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The prices were fair and the food was very good. The atmosphere of Northwoods was a cool touch. It is conveniently off the Mason exit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A nice rustic place to eat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

A cozy warm place, good food on the pricey side. They have seating outside, and up on a second floor balconey.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mackinaw's Grill & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Mackinaw's Grill & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mackinaw's Grill & Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.