We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“older crowd” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ziggey Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ziggey Inn
741 Hoffman Rd, Green Bay, WI 54301
(920) 339-7820
Improve this listing
Ranked #267 of 424 Restaurants in Green Bay
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
green bay,wi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“older crowd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

they have a lot of old regulars, but the food is good (prime rib plate) and the drinks are reasonable

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marquette, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Old peoples' restaurant"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Trendy this is not. The relish tray is very good, and welcome--the liver paté is good. The onion soup was barely more than onion bouillon; no cheese or bread in it. It was adequate but not worth seeking out.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIsconsin
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Long wait, not that busy.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Went here on a Wednesday evening. Almost thought they forgot about us. When our cocktails finally came we ordered right away and then waited and waited for our soup and salad. The guys said the steak was great...Ribeyes, my cod was okay, one had the shrimp dinner with only 9 shrimp on the plate and they were little. We had to ask for the rolls at dinner and just when everyone was starting to get into there meal the waitress showed up to see if anyone needed anything boxed up...I told her we really just started eating and then we did not see her for a very long time. I think it was okay there, just not what we expected for the wait. If you want a steak the guys said they would go back, my daughter did not care for the chicken and the kids chix strips was huge so they got lots of leftovers from that meal.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best for the regulars”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

People who have been going to Ziggeys for years love it - and for good reason. If you are a regular they treat you great. We went there once, didn't know the "rules" (most people order their food while drinking in the bar, for example), and were ignored while we watched others get great service. My father in law had the nerve to ask for low fat salad dressing and the waitress literally tossed a packet on our table as she passed by. We won't go back.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Classic Supper Club!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Great food, Great price, and the bartenders can make a drink!! Service was excellent! The host even remembers the majority of the customer names when they walk in the door! The parking lot is always packed every time I drive by so that says something right there! Classic supper club environment! A must see experience!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ziggey Inn also viewed

 

Been to Ziggey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ziggey Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.