We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brett put his name on this?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Brett Favre's Steakhouse

Brett Favre's Steakhouse
1004 Brett Favre Pass, Green Bay, WI 54304-3736
9204996874
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Brett Favre's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 424 Restaurants in Green Bay
Price range: $0 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Filled with Packers memorabilia, including Brett Favre’s trophies and personal items, Brett Favre’s Steakhouse is the perfect location for an exceptional dining experience in Green Bay. Whether entertaining clients, having a romantic evening, or stopping in before a Packer game, we will treat you like our MVP. Don't forget our spacious banquet facilities for your next social or business event, which accommodate anywhere from 20-320 people comfortably.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brett put his name on this?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Nice people, super cool atmosphere, and great soup! The steak? Yeah, they should take steak cooking lessons... I have had better steak at Applebee's... If I ever go back, I will try seafood...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    72
    36
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Lawn, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Store Bought Steak”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I honestly could have bought a better steak up the street at Copps, along with the Grill, Charcoal, seasoning and a six pack. Garbage Beef, not worth the 41 dollars for the Bone in Rib Eye. Should have though twice about it when they listed the Beef as Choice on the menu. For that price at least lie and say its prime, even if it is on the Select end of the spectrum.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The portion sizes were too large to finish. A little pricey but worth the money. Great atmosphere. We had the most amazing servers, who were very informed about the food on the menu.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach Park, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

A 12oz prime rib that had to be 16oz! Cooked to perfection. Packers decor wall to wall. Not to mention the wide variety of delicious deserts. Which we had to take with because there was no room left after the main meal.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“To many fumbles!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband ordered the steak, it was cold when it reached the table. We asked to reheat it. When it reached the table the second time, it was still cold! The chef reheated it and it was fine. After eating we ordered Key Lime Pie. It was terrible! Spare yourself a stomach ache and bad food, don't eat here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFSteakhouse, Manager at Brett Favre's Steakhouse, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience at the steakhouse. I’m certainly disappointed to hear you didn’t enjoy the dinner you had with us.

I want to apologize on behalf of our restaurant and staff for your experience. I’ve taken your comments under advisement and shared them with our chef and kitchen staff so we can avoid this issue in the future.

Complaints (especially regarding food quality) are decidedly uncommon here, so I’m hoping you will stop by again and give us the chance to earn your business back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brett Favre's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Brett Favre's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brett Favre's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.