We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ok experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kroll's East

Kroll's East
1658 Main St, Green Bay, WI 54302-2629
920-468-4422
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 394 Restaurants in Green Bay
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night
Seymour
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“An ok experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I heard the burgers at Kroll's were the best around. My wife and I stopped to check them out. The service was good, but the burgers were just ok. Nothing spectacular about them. I just want good flavor from a burger, nothing fancy on it. That's why I give it an average.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    19
    10
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Vegatarian burgers i have ever had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Vegatarian Burgers are the best. They make the best i have ever had. Its a very warm and friendly place to take family and the food is very reasonable and the best.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in Green Bay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I grew up on the east side of Green Bay so we went to Kroll's every Friday night. My favorites are the Cheeseburgers, the Dumpling soup and the Cheese Curds. My family always gets the perch and I know they like it (I don't eat fish). They are also known for their Chili. The East side beats the West side. Don't ask me why, but the food just tastes better from the east side location. The inside of the restaurant resembles an old fashioned diner with standard booths and tables with buzzers to call the wait staff when you are ready to order. Nothing fancy, but it is all about the food. The burgers are ooozing with butter and are delicious!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hope they were just having a bad day otherwise I have no idea how they stay in business!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Raw pork tenderloin, grease dripping from buns, cold fries & mozzarella sticks served without a plate in a dimly lit room. Ick!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LOVE me some Kroll's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Burgers, curds, malts and the old booths from the past! Brought my family here and the kids can't wait for the next trip home to the land of cheese!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kroll's East also viewed

 

Been to Kroll's East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kroll's East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.