We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what it used to be” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Prime Quarter Steak House

Prime Quarter Steak House
2610 S Oneida St, Green Bay, WI 54304-5302
(920) 498-8701
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 424 Restaurants in Green Bay
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have always enjoyed our experience at PQ in the past but this last time was just average. While it is still fun to grill your own steak the quality of the actual steaks is not what it used to be. I do have to say our waiter was nice and the salad bar is still good and of course you get a baked potato and texas toast to make with your meal but for 21.95 per person it just isn't worth going anymore with the quality of the steaks having gone down.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    32
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire..
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Biggest BBQ griil I've ever cooked on”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

A local friend of mine took me to Prime Quarter, while I was staying in the area. First time I've ever cooked my own meal in a restaurant, and it was superb. We had a drink at the bar first, there are a number of different beers on tap or bottled. I had a local beer in a HUGE drinking glass, it was more like bucket with a handle. The choice of steaks is excellent, once you've picked the steak you want. You take it to the BBQ grill and cook it yourself, whilst having a chat to your mates and drinking beer. Superb experience would highly recommend this place. If only we had something like this back in the North of England...

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant was very busy, but we were seated fairly quick. The server was great. I loved being able to pick my own steak and cooking it! How fun. My steak was so good.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great steaks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My sweetie took me here for my birthday because we were both craving beef (we don't eat beef very often). We were able to get right in without a reservation (we tend to eat supper early). All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We chose to grill our own steaks, and had a great time sipping wine, grilling our steaks, and chatting with other patrons. The waitstaff is great at checking on you at the grill to see if you need another drink, or whatever you need. I also love the salad and potato bar.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Value, Friendly People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is probably my favorite restaurant in Green Bay. The steaks are very good and they are done by the world's greatest chef (you). They will grill it for you for a small fee but you miss a good part of the experience. You pick your own steak out from a cooler and grill it yourself on an open charcoal fire with an appropriate beverage. The salad bar is solid but somewhat limited (one type of lettuce). The staff is very pleasant the hostess the bartenders and waitresses, I always feel welcome and comfortable there. The best part, is the price, 22.00 for a really good high quality steak.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime Quarter Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Prime Quarter Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prime Quarter Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.