We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Lambeau, Resch Center.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Stadium Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Stadium Area to your Saves list
Quality Inn Stadium Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1978 Holmgren Way, Green Bay, WI 54304 (Formerly Days Inn Lambeau Field)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location for Lambeau, Resch Center.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel considering how much business they must get is really outdated. However, when they do remodel, its a little strange. They put in a new shower stall unit and light fixtures but leave the old wallpaper on the wall. Overall not a bad place to stay and location is premium. Breakfast was a little less then desirable. Wi-fi was not the greatest in the rooms. Pool is average.

Room Tip: Ask for main floor, no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnStadium, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. Your insight regarding our hotel is truly important to us. We truly apologize that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. We aim to provide satisfaction and comfort to each and every one of our guests. I do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    33
    31
    18
    6
See reviews for
29
30
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marquette, Michigan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had stayed here several times when it was a Days Inn. It was a very average, somewhat dated property but the price and service were outstanding.When it changed ownership and branding, the price went up, the mediocre quality stayed the same. With the price increase, you're better off to shop around. Note: it's been over a year since the change, but the awning still has a blacked out Days Inn logo.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnStadium, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for bringing forth your concerns regarding your most recent stay with us. We have been doing quite a bit of renovating; however, we are no where near completion. We still have so many ideas to update the property. Although, I do want you to know that the manager is now aware of the concerns that you have provided us. With this, I want you to know that we are going to take action. We appreciate that you left feedback, for that is the only way that we know what will satisfy our guests' in the long run. It truly helps to have a little insight from those who stay with us. We do hope that you give us another chance to provide you with exceptional service and satisfaction in your future travels this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodruff, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

First, we arrived at the hotel to check in at 5:30 (check in is not until 5) and the parking lot was being taken over by cars parking from the Resch Center. The room had bumps in the carpet (like tiles that were just covered up) not quite comfortable when you walk on it in bare feet. We went to the hot tub to relax around 8:30 and there were two dozen kids basically being supervised by one adult. We were getting sprayed by water guns etc. Not relaxing at all. (Aside from the fact it was cold in the pool area and it appeared they had one little space heater trying to heat the area). And to top off our experience fire alarms went off twice at around 5:30 in the AM. Not all the hotels fault necessarily but we will not recommend based on our experience.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnStadium, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I want to take a moment and sincerely apologize for the experience you may have had at our hotel. Also, I would like to thank you for providing us with your feedback. We want the very best for our guests' and the only way to provide so is by fixing and managing concerns or issues they might have. I do want you to know that the issues you stated have been brought to the attention of the manager and with that being said, we are going to take action. We do hope you give us another shot in the future. We aim to provide you with satisfaction and comfort, as we do all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The staff was very friendly. The room was in desperate need of remodeling. Do not take room
# 140, there were over 16 lumps under the carpet that actually hurt the feet and were in the middle of the walking area so you can't avoid them! The bathroom door on the inside was peeling and it was not cleaned very well.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnStadium, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking time to provide us feedback regarding your most recent stay. We do apologize that your stay was not fully satisfying. We do appreciate when our guests provide feedback, for we do all we can to correct any issues/concerns that guests' bring to our attention. I do want you to know that the issues that you brought forth have been acknowledged and something will be done about them. Again, I want to apologize simply because we want the very best for our guests, always! We do hope you stay with us again in future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

When this place first changed hands from the Days Inn Lambeau, we and others had problems here. We gave them another chance and it was somewhat better. This time I didn't even get to book a room as they were still trying to scalp an $80.00 room for $220.00 for a Monday night because the Packers play the night before on Sunday. Really? Its their right to do whatever they want but I will no longer stay here any time of the year whether football season or not. You people (owners) are no better than pimps whoring out your rooms. I AM DONE WITH YOU!

By the way, I found other hotels in the area with rooms at regular prices. They WILL get my business from now on. ADIOS Quality Inn.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnStadium, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback. Your insight regarding our hotel is truly important to us. We truly apologize that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. We aim to provide satisfaction and comfort to each and every one of our guests. I do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

I stayed here because it is a short walk to Lambeau Field. Parking is a little tight on full nights, lucky we had only one car. Recently renovated with good flat screen tv, bathroom countertop, and furniture looked newer. It is an older property, but you can see they put some money in renovations of rooms. Hallway carpet showing its age, but carpet in both rooms looked replaced. Liked the hot tub in public space, as a converted Southerner visiting Wisconsin in winter, it was warm and relaxing. Breakfast had make your own Belgian waffles.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnStadium, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for such kind feedback. We are truly happy to hear that your stay with us was both satisfying, as well as relaxing. I would like you to know that we did take note of some things you brought forth in your feedback and we plan to make changes to better our facility. Again, we thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I was in town for a concert, venue is across the rd, staff are very helpful, Delta lost my luggage and the staff were great with were to go to get clothes, clean rooms, wi-fi, complimentary breakfast... would go back

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnStadium, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for such positive feedback! We truly care about our guests experience while staying at our hotel, as well as the service provided from our staff members. We are proud to see that your experience overall was satisfying and that is precisely what we aim for. With that being said, I want to again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again during your future travels to Green Bay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Stadium Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stadium Area

Address: 1978 Holmgren Way, Green Bay, WI 54304 (Formerly Days Inn Lambeau Field)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Stadium Area 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Stadium Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lambeau Field Hotel Green Bay
Days Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Stadium Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.