We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not real happy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Stadium Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Stadium Area to your Saves list
Quality Inn Stadium Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1978 Holmgren Way, Green Bay, WI 54304 (Formerly Days Inn Lambeau Field)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Mercer, Wisconsin
1 review
“not real happy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is not the first time we have stayed at your inn but we where disappointed this time. we brought a lap top with us and there was no desk to work on so we used the couch. The one time I went to use the microwave it did not work. The refrigerator froze any thing we put in it. The people working there were very friendly and nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnLambeau, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
I apologize for your most recent stay in our hotel. I will be sure that the management is aware of the desk issue. The maintenance staff is now aware of the issue regarding the refrigerators in the rooms. They plan to check and lower the temperatures in each room that requires doing so. The front desk staff would have been more than happy to send a maintenance guy to fix both the refrigerator and microwave immediately, if they were aware of it. We do hope you reconsider staying with us again in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    33
    30
    15
    6
See reviews for
28
28
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed to see a Packer game and of course the location is stellar to enjoy the experience. The staff is absolutely wonderful and goes above an beyond. The towels being to thin and small were an issue and the water pressure is not good at all. The fridge in the room froze all of our stuff and couldn't be adjusted. We would stay here again though.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you have large suitcases request to be on the bottom floor or plan to car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnLambeau, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, as well as your positive comments about our staff. I do apologize for the fridge being set too high, I will notify maintenance that way they can check all of the settings on all rooms refrigerators. We will get this issue resolved. Additionally, I will be sure that housekeeping is aware of your issue regarding the towels. Thank you for still considering us. We do look forward to seeing you very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

The stellar location cancels out the not so great amenities. This hotel is in the shadow of Lambeau. The Hudson Center, Stadium View Bar and Brett Favre Steakhouse are within spitting distance. The beds in our room were in need of replacement and the pool room was freezing cold (it was in the single digits outside), but the pool and hot tub temps were fine. If location is more important to you than comfort, then book here. If not, you may want to consider another hotel in the GB area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnLambeau, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback regarding our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to do so. We recently replaced the furniture in all of our rooms, which is probably why the bed seemed uncomfortable. They definitely need some breaking in. I will bring the issue regarding the pool room temperature to the maintenance staff and see what they can do to fix this. We hope that you consider us again for your future travels. Hope to see you again and soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at the Quality Inn Lambeau to attend a Packers game, and we were very satisfied with all aspects of our stay--the room was updated, clean and spacious, and staff were very nice and helpful when needed. If you are going to Green Bay for a Packer's game or to visit Lambeau Field (and I would highly recommend going on the "behind the scenes tour'!), this hotel is perfect--only a few short blocks from the stadium!

Room Tip: Very expensive during game weekends--rooms sell out quickly, so plan to reserve as far in advance as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnLambeau, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I would first like to say thank you for all the wonderful compliments you have given us about your most recent stay with us! We are very pleased that we have effectively satisfied your experience. I will pass on your positive comments to the entire staff, this way they are aware of the feedback. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

stayed 2 nights packer game 1st night no place to park Parking lot full walked from bar parking lot next to motel Ipaid 300.00 plus per night for room as i was checking in that afternoon a person came in and wanted to know if they had any rooms available the lady said yes they were 199.00 per night for 1 niGHT How funny i had a 2 night stay in order to get a room and pay 1 month in advance I dont know what has me upset more the parking or the pricing of room IM SURE jACK link's paid you well for 16 parking spots but i think you should think about taking care of your GUEST first I am so disappointed in my experience

Room Tip: Fair price good parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnLambeau, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I sincerely apologize on behalf of myself as well as the staff, for your unsatisfactory stay. The front desk staff would have been more than happy to find you a parking spot, if the lack of parking was an issue for you. We aim to satisfy you during your experience here at the Quality Inn and we are truly sorry that we did not meet the standards you expect. I will be sure that both management and front desk staff, are aware of your concerns. We truly hope that you change your mind and you chose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, South Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The location was awesome. We were within walking distance from Lambeau, bars, and restaurants. That is where the positives end. Staying for a Packer weekend and paying nearly 400.00 a night we expected a lot more. We were told when we booked the room that the rate increase from previous years, when the hotel was a Days Inn would include upgrades to the rooms. The rooms were dirty and outdated. Hotel was loud and the beds were uncomfortable. The continental breakfast was disappointing. We had a view of a brick wall. The hotel would have been a good value at 100.00 a night. Check inn was slow, service was average, and the pool area was cold and dark.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnLambeau, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
I sincerely apologize on behalf of myself, as well as the entire staff for your unsatisfactory stay. Renovations of the hotel have been somewhat difficult with taking over the hotel immediately before Packer season began. We are doing the best we can on the renovations and we are trying our hardest to get them completed, as soon as possible! I will be sure to relay your feedback onto the entire staff. This way we can look into these issues and make your next stay more satisfying. We hope you give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I came from Australia to see our first game at Lambeau Field. We got there at 1am and I was excited when I opened our window and saw the famous Stadium View Hotel right across the street! Imagine my surprise the next morning when we walked out the side door of our hotel and BANG my first ever glimpse of Lambeau Field... that was magic!

The hotel itself isn't anything to get excited about, it's the location that does it! Our room was very small and half the lights in our room didn't work, but I didn't care, I was seeing the Packers play!

We will stay here for sure if (sorry... when) we see the Packers play again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnLambeau, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We can imagine your reaction when seeing how near you were to Lambeau Field from our hotel. The front desk staff would have been more than willing, however, to fix the issue of lighting in your room. Our goal is to make your stay as satisfying as possible. We cannot wait to see you for the next Packer game!

GO PACKERS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Stadium Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stadium Area

Address: 1978 Holmgren Way, Green Bay, WI 54304 (Formerly Days Inn Lambeau Field)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Stadium Area 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Stadium Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lambeau Field Hotel Green Bay
Days Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Stadium Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.