We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but... cha ching.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Children's Museum of Green Bay

The Children's Museum of Green Bay
301 N. Washington St, Green Bay, WI 54301
920-432-4397
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 80 things to do in Green Bay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Children's Museum of Green Bay is a non-profit, visitor-supported organization. We celebrate families by providing interactive exhibits and innovative programming that fosters life-long learning.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice but... cha ching.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I feel a little bad giving this place an "Average". Because it REALLY is a nice place. Clean, Neat creative stations for the kids. Our kids loved it, but the cost for admission was higher than I expected. We'll probably do something different next time we visit that area.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    3
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fond Du Lac, WI
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Small But Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Comparing this museum to the one in Milwaukee, I would have to say that it's a lot smaller. Tight spaces but lots of attractions for the kids. I loved the huge digestive system. Kids enter through the mouth, by climbing up the tongue stairs. They progress through the "body" and and exit through..., landing in a "toilet". There is a big tree to climb in and slide down. There is a table and chairs and pretend tea set under the tree. There is a sand box, a light house, and a boat to drive. If I am truly honest I would visit the one in Milwaukee.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Lots of stations but in a very tight space.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Many great interactive stations (art area, fire station, gastrointestinal tract, ship, sand box, great diner, tree house) that can keep young kids busy for hours.

We were there on a rainy Saturday and it was very congested.

Free parking garage is a plus.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Okay for Smaller Children”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Took two of our granddaughters to the Children's Museum recently. Found it suited for 3 - 6 year olds, but nothing really for any older than that. Our granddaughters are 9 and 11 and they really didn't find that much to do. After the long period of time that it took to plan and build the Children's Museum I really expected more. I also think $8 entrance fee is a bit steep for families and for what it has to offer.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place to entertain kids of all ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Lots of different activities. I love the huge digestive system. Kids enter through the mouth, by climbing up the tongue stairs. They progress through the "body" and and exit through..., landing in a "toilet".

There is a fire house, complete with a fire truck, dress up fire men outfits, a pole to slide down, and even hoses to spray out electronic fires. There is a grocery store, a diner, a shoe store, flower shop. The kids can even plant seeds and bring the plant home to bloom. There is a big tree to climb in and slide down. There is a table and chairs and pretend tea set under the tree. There is a boat and water attractions which my 19 month old loved fishing in. There is a sand box, a light house, and a boat to drive. Kids can work at the various stores to earn money. And, they can withdraw their earnings from an ATM.

Both my 5 year old and 19 month old love it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Children's Museum of Green Bay also viewed

 

Been to The Children's Museum of Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Children's Museum of Green Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.