We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tundra Lodge Resort Waterpark & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tundra Lodge Resort Waterpark & Conference Center to your Saves list
Tundra Lodge Resort Waterpark & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   865 Lombardi Avenue, Green Bay, WI 54304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milwaukee, WI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

If you have kids under 10 years old, this is the place you should stay at when visiting Green Bay. The location is excellent. It is close to Lambeau, restaurants, the National Railroad Museum, Bay Beach, etc.

The service was efficient and friendly. The waterpark was clean and well maintained. We had a blast. The arcade was also a lot of fun - even for our two year old!

The room was decent. We had a Queen suite. It was spacious for the three of us. It was well maintained. Our only complaint was the carpets - they were dirty! Our feet and socks were very dirty after walking on the carpets for only a short while. We definitely wore socks or shoes the rest of our visit. I do have to say that we shared this with the management staff and they were very courteous to our feedback.

We did not eat at the restaurant so I can't comment on the food.

Overall, a great hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    79
    43
    20
    28
See reviews for
131
12
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westby, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My 2 kids and I stayed there on a Tuesday night before the start of the football season. It was just for a mini vacation for us. There was nice and cheap things to do nearby for myself and my 11 year old son and 7 year old daughter. The check-in was super fast. We got the cabin room with a bunk bed. It was on the first floor, right across from the arcade and waterpark, which my kids loved. We also ate at the restaurant in the hotel and it was good and decent priced. What I liked the best is that you could stay at the waterpark even after checkout. My kids are already asking when can they go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Tundra Lodge - Green Bay, near Lambeau Field! Great indoor waterpark for your little ones. Food is a bit pricey, but good, however, there's lots of restaraunts nearby. Great game room, arts and craft area, concession stand to grab a blended umbrella drinks and/or snacks, and if you go in the summer, there is a small outdoor water area. The rooms are decorated well, clean and cozy. I would recommend this waterpark to those looking for a fun place to stay in Green Bay with children 10 and under..the older kids might get bored too quickly. We travel about 30 miles each winter just to stay the night at Tundra Lodge! Watch for their winter specials. They also accomodate to birthday parties!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

I live in green bay so we just come for the waterpark. You can buy half day passes for $12 a person. Kids have a great time. Lifeguards everywhere:) we ordered a pizza for dinner and it was average at best.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We spent one night at The Tundra, and if I had it to do over again, I would have stayed another night. First of all, the location is great. It's just minutes away from the stadium of the Green Bay Packers, and it is close to the expressway, too. Our check-in was easy. We enjoyed dinner at the hotel restaurant. It had many menu options, ranging from sandwiches, to pizza, to pricey entrees. My son and a friend played for hours at the waterpark. It has slides, a lazy river, and many other fun features. Lifeguards were visible throughout the waterpark. Our room was fabulous!!!! I can't say enough about the comfortable bed. I had the best night's sleep I've had in a long time in that heavenly bed. It had a very soft, pillow-top mattress. I don't know if all their rooms have the same type of mattress, though. In our room, we had two queen beds, and the other bed had a typical "firm" hotel mattress. The room was clean, and it had a comfortable couch, as well as a chair, desk and a newer t.v. My only unpleasant experience came at check-out time. There was only one clerk working at the front desk, and she was either poorly trained or just very inexperienced. She left me standing there waiting to check out for at least ten minutes while she chatted with the woman checking out ahead of me. She acknowledged me once, and suggested I use the express check-out option. I wanted a receipt, though, so I continued to wait while she giggled and chatted with the other guest. It was unprofessional, to say the least. Overall, this is a very nice hotel. If your kids love waterparks, this is a great place to take them.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel location in green bay. The staff are great and or room was clean. The only disappointment was that we never had time to use the watermark because of the check in/ check out time. However to be fair, I never inquired to see if we could use the park early/ late

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Whenever we make the annual trip home to northeastern Wisconsin, we try to stay at the Tundra Lodge because the kids love the game room and the waterpark. Both are great attractions for kids under 10 but if it gets crowded, as it frequently does, keep an eye out for many other kids taking up space and older ones crowding out the younger ones.

Food is average. The hotel restaurant is never busy and I'm not sure if that's a good or bad sign.

Expect what it is from a waterpark-associated hotel. A bit messy. Kept clean to a minimum standard and often full of loud kids not watched over by their parents.

Room Tip: If you have two kids or more, make sure to get the cabin rooms, offering them their own sleeping spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tundra Lodge Resort Waterpark & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tundra Lodge Resort Waterpark & Conference Center

Address: 865 Lombardi Avenue, Green Bay, WI 54304
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Green Bay
#13 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tundra Lodge Resort Waterpark & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tundra Lodge Resort Waterpark & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tundra Lodge Resort & Waterpark Hotel Green Bay
Tundra Lodge Resort And Waterpark
Tundra Hotel Green Bay
Tundra Hotel Waterpark
Tundra Lodge Green Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tundra Lodge Resort Waterpark & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.