We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers & fries” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five Guys
2883 South Oneida Street, Green Bay, WI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 417 restaurants in Green Bay
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Porterfield, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
“Great burgers & fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We have been here a couple of times and the burgers r wayyyy better than any other fast food place. Fast & friendly service. cajun fries r the best!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    12
    10
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manitowoc
1 review
“Three day old bun and bland frozen taste burger”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Bun was dried out on edges and hard as a rock. Burger had no taste - Mac Donalds is much better with their 1/3# burgers. Fries were thrown on top of burger in a paper bag. What a mess.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“not anything like I expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I was curious, everyone RAVES about 5 Guys. Service was fast, friendly, decor was nice, smelled awesome. Taste was where they fell. for a burger joint I guess it isn't that bad, but I don't expect it should taste like a day old microwaved McD's burger. I choked down half of it, gave up threw it out. I will have to try another 5 Guys in some other town or location to see if its just that location.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay WI
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Burger was great though not as good as an Inn and Out burger. I do not like their thick fries, either the regular thick cut or the cagun. I would go again for the burger.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I don't eat burgers very often, but when I crave one, I LOVE going to Five Guys! It's a great experience...order your food, sit down and munch of peanuts in the shell, then chow down on a wonderful burger made the way you want, and WOW, tons of fries! Make sure to only get one order of fries to share between two or three people, they give you lots!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.