We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great GB Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Bay Distillery

Green Bay Distillery
835 Potts Ave, Green Bay, WI 54304-4535
920-393-4403
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 424 Restaurants in Green Bay
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Nampa, ID
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great GB Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I've been visiting Green Bay for the last 3 years & just discovered Green Bay Distillery. Food, staff all superior - and I usually don't say that. Excellent local (WI) beers, great food that came out fast, hot, and delicious. I had the Brat plate one night, came back for the Pretzel Crusted Perch another. Staff remembered me 2 days later - a surprise. In the "off season" the place is HUGE. I'm sure that it's packed to the walls on game weeks but in late winter/early spring there is no wait, plenty of room. I will go back for more and have recommended to others I've been working with.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Green Bay Distillery, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us, and more importantly, for being a repeat customer! We value your business and opinion and are glad to hear you've enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    27
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sports Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I am not a huge fan of sports bars but this place is decent. Food is better than most bars in GB and the service is good even on game days. Ample seating and friendly staff.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Green Bay Distillery, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thanks for stopping by, Lisa. We have a strong sports atmosphere as after all, we're in Green Bay. But we also host a ton of events throughout the year that span multiple interests, one of which I'm sure would appeal to you. I hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

we ate dinner here on saturday night tried the beer sampler awesome curds were great also the fondo great salmon and chicken dinner.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Green Bay Distillery, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thanks for choosing us while you were in Green Bay. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Sports bar atmosphere decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My wife and I went here for a quick meal, inside it looks like a sports bar which isn't our style but hey what can you do. Service took a bit to finally get somebody but after that we were treated well, the food was really good my wife especially liked the French fries, I recommend this place for people who want a quick burger or similar meal.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Green Bay Distillery, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review us! We're glad you enjoyed your meal - we love our french fries too! Hope to see you at the Distillery again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I had inquired about making a reservation for about 45 people, needed separate checks for families and ordering off the menu. Hardly any restaurant will touch this request. GB Distillery didn't even hestitate. They had an area ready for us with plenty of servers. I had many out of town guests who loved the location right near Lambeau and across from the practice field. The food was excellent and service was great! Thanks GB Distillery for impressing my guests!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Green Bay Distillery, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thanks for selecting the Distillery for your group event! We're honored to have been a part of your gathering.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Bay Distillery also viewed

 

Been to Green Bay Distillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Bay Distillery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.