We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2065 Airport Drive, Green Bay, WI 54313   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were lucky to get a room here as it was a night before a Packer game. When we checked in we were upgraded to the Presidential Suite. If we would have known what a nice place this was we would have tried to stay two days to enjoy all the amenities. The first floor of the hotel has been recently renovated and that was were our room was located. The bed had plush bedding and the bathroom was big with lots of counter space and a two person Jacuzzi. The included breakfast was very comprehensive with hot food and two waffle makers. Bus service to the game was located just across the street. Upon check in we received fresh hot cookies. Will stay here again when we are in Green Bay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    111
    19
    12
    8
See reviews for
101
120
48
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
GREENFIELD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Use to stay here years ago in another job for business. This was first visit in a couple years. Hotel has only changed for the better and it was great back then. Staff wonderful room was great no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review. We are happy to have you back at the Wingate. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Adding a small variety of pre-prepared food in the evening for purchase in the lobby would have been nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thanks for your review. Food in the evening would be nice and it is my hopes that within the next year we will be able to put in a Sundry shop in our lobby. Thanks for the great suggestion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Address: 2065 Airport Drive, Green Bay, WI 54313
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Airport Hotel Green Bay
Wingate Green Bay
Wingate Hotel Green Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.