We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean & Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2065 Airport Drive, Green Bay, WI 54313   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Green Bay, WI
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very Clean & Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The Wingate in Green Bay by the Airport is great! It's rated as a 2.5/3 Star hotel but it is so clean and up-kept that it could easily be a 4 star. Of course it's amenities are simple (no pool or hot tub, no room service, etc) and this is likely why it isn't a higher rated hotel. I have stayed here 3 times now and plan to go back next time I need a hotel in this area. Next time I will get pictures to post.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for the great review. We are limited on the amentities we can offer but we do offer some good ones like the complimentary breakfast and the complimentary managers reception from 5:00-7:00pm Monday - Thursday. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    111
    19
    12
    8
See reviews for
101
121
48
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LEXINGTON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a great hotel, with great people! The staff go out of their way to take care of the guests. I had a 5:45 a.m. flight and they made sure that there was breakfast available at 4:30 a.m. I really like the fact that the hotel is only a few minutes from the airport terminal. Thank you for fine service

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for a great review. I am sorry that you had to get up so early to catch your morning flight, but I am happy that we were able to accomodate you! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have stayed here several times and it is always great! The staff is friendly and helpful, and the free beer at happy hour is always cold!! Rooms are extremely comfortable with all the extras- fridge, micro, coffeemaker, hair dryer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thanks for a great review! We can't wait to see you on your next trip and we will keep the beer cold for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great hotel, great experience. No pool however. Breakfast was included and really good. Was pretty quiet for a airport hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for writing a great review. I know I was surprised too when I first starting working here as how quiet our hotel is for being on the grounds of Austin Straubel Airport. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHINELANDER
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

great place and quiet good food friendly staff good breakfast clean room great location convieniant access

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for a great review. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAUKESHA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very good front desk attendent, the best, will go back because of her.

Liked the cleanliness.

Very quiet rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for such a great review. I will share your comments with our front desk team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHEINFELDEN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

proplem one safe was not secured, safe türe was always open, otherwise everything was in order, staff very friendly

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyLGM, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. I will have our maintenance team look at the safes in the room to make sure they are all working.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Address: 2065 Airport Drive, Green Bay, WI 54313
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Airport Hotel Green Bay
Wingate Green Bay
Wingate Hotel Green Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.