We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3031 Allied Street, Green Bay, WI 54304   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #25 of 41 hotels in Green Bay
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Not the Best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed at the Microtel the weekend of September 20th. The reason I stayed was that it was a good rate for a hotel chain I had always had success with. I was in a room with a king bed, which was comfortable to sleep in. I couldn't believe it only had 3 pillows on it. Other kings I have stayed in had at least 4. The floor seemed as if a vacumn had been lightly run over it. There was still dirt on the floor, and a piece of brightly colored candy corn under the desk. In the bathroom, the toilet shifted (which did happen at another Microtel I stayed at). Breakfast was the normal toast, muffins, cereal, waffles, coffee, juice, etc. It was satisfying enough for me. The pool area, although I didn't use it, was not exactly as pictured on their site. They have removed the slide. It looked clean, and the children who were in it were having a great time. I will not say that I won't ever stay here again, but I will look at other hotels in the area that have similar prices..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your recent stay with us here at Microtel Inn and Suites - Green Bay! We sure do appreciate all the feed back as it helps push us to be better. I will be sure to pass along this review to the housekeeping and maintenance staff. I am sure glad you enjoyed our new king beds! Thank you again, and we hope to see you back to show you we can be top-notch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    55
    60
    29
    14
See reviews for
110
30
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Wyndham motels are reliably upscale, yet reasonable values. This one, in the western part of Green Bay, is typical. Front desk staff are really friendly. My room for one had a king bed, desk, and a neat window seat in place of a chair. And--hurray!--temperature control is in both celsius and farenheit--finally! A map indicates that this area, adjacent to the interstate, is' motel alley'. Microtel should be one of your top choice among many available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for writing such a kind review of your recent stay here at Microtel Inn and Suites Green Bay. We have recently made some big changes to our rooms and we are glad to see that they are being noticed! We hope to see you back again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I stay at microtel often, I love the front desk staff. I feel like they really care about their guests. My room is always clean and smelling fresh. The pool area is perfect for any age!!! The breakfast is smaller than expected, still gets the job done.: )

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Samantha -
You are welcome back anytime you are in the area! Your kind review of the front desk staff will make there day! Thank you for taking time to review your stay, and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay

Address: 3031 Allied Street, Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Bay is one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations. Whether your visiting Lambeau Field or the Botanical Gardens the Microtel Inn & Suites staff will make you feel at home even while your away. Just off HWY 41 we are located minutes away from world-class entertainment, as well as peaceful outdoor enjoyment making your stay with us enjoyable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Hotel Green Bay
Microtel Green Bay
Green Bay Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.