We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location and good service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3031 Allied Street, Green Bay, WI 54304   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very good location and good service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel as our base while visiting the Airventure Airshow Oshkosh, the location is perfect being only 3 minutes from highway 41 and very close to a petrol station and numerous bars and restaurants.
The check in was easy and we were soon up in our room, the twin room with 2 queen beds was very spacious and had everything we needed, flat screen TV, Aircon, writing desk and a spacious bathroom with plenty of towels.
The hotel also provides free wi fi, and a pool with hot tub.
Free breakfast is provided but this is very basic being only small packets of cereal and sliced bread with a toaster and hot drinks, it was adequate and it was free.
We had asked for use of an iron and ironing board and this was delivered to our room whilst we were out!! Very efficient staff.
I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Rob -
You were certainly a pleasure to have in house for the week! I am so glad your travel plans to EAA went so smoothly, and you enjoyed your lodging accommodations. We look forward to seeing you next year again. Thanks again from the entire staff here at Microtel Inn and Suites - Green Bay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    66
    68
    36
    16
See reviews for
123
37
22
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
De Pere
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Very nice hotel. Only downfall was that the pool water was very cool and it was not fun to swim - the main reason we choose this hotel. Was very disappointed when the staff said they had no control over water temp.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Angela -
Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay with us here at Microtel Inn and Suites! We do appreciate all the feedback. I do apologize that the pool was cool. Due to the state of Wisconsin's safety regulations the pool water temperature and chemicals is all controlled remotely. We will however take a closer look at the controls. Please feel free to come back the next time you and the children are in need of a getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsford
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our room was by the pool and it was very loud. Kids were in the pool past ten and adults and kids were in the hall hanging out and talking (it was 10:30). My young children couldn't sleep. The girl at the desk was helpful in trying to resolve the issue. At breakfast there was nowhere to sit and barely any food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody A, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Suzanne -
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Microtel Inn and Suites! I am glad to hear the front desk clerk was helpful quieting everyone down at night! With our new expanded breakfast area everyone likes to congregate in the lobby to enjoy. Come back in a few weeks and we will also be providing waffles and french toast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay

Address: 3031 Allied Street, Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Bay is one of Wisconsin's most popular destinations. Whether your visiting Lambeau Field or the Botanical Gardens the Microtel Inn & Suites staff will make you feel at home even while your away. Just off HWY 41 we are located minutes away from world-class entertainment, as well as peaceful outdoor enjoyment making your stay with us enjoyable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Hotel Green Bay
Microtel Green Bay
Green Bay Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.