We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away fr Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Green Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Green Bay to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Green Bay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2945 Allied Street, Green Bay, WI 54304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Petersburg, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Home away fr Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We visit Green Bay every 6 weeks or so...price, hospitality,
cleanliness and a friendly staff topped off by a hot breakfast
with real silverware, plates and yes-- Tomato Juice. Coffee
and cookies always available.

Room Tip: first floor handy to Breakfast & the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    32
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
32
19
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fletchers Lake, NS
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while visiting Green Bay - the home of the Packers and Lambeau Field.

We were welcomed by a wonderful person at the front desk and to our delight was upgraded to one of their suites.

The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and the chocolate chip cookies were excellent! No, we didn't have those for breakfast! LOL

The staff was great at the hotel; from the front desk to the housekeeping staff.

It surprises me that this hotel is #14 on the list because it should be higher. Great value for your money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentwood, Michigan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Hotel was clean, as was room. No weird smells. Breakfast was good, nice variety. Staff was helpful and accommodating. Was able to use the breakfast room to conduct a small meeting. Cookies & coffee were delicious! Bed was comfortable. Would definitely stay at this location again.

Room Tip: I always ask for something near the elevator, but that's just me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Hotel is average, staff was helpful and friendly and breakfast was good. The room was clean, but pretty tight and the temperature control fan very noisy. However, after expressing a concern that we were awaken by this throughout the night, the staff compensated our charges which was extremely nice.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are further away from free way traffic. Check for deals online before you cal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

My husband and I have been to this Country Inn and Suites before. We return again and again because it is the first (and only) suite that has a TRUE 2-person whirlpool! My husband and i are not the average 130# / 5'7" people that i think measure most hotel "2-person" whirlpools. The tubs in the Country Inn and Suites can truly fit 2 people very comfortably. Thank you for that!!!
and the bathroom in this suite is a very nice size with a large 2 sink counter and double shower. Plenty of room for me to lay out all my "utilities" and still room for my hubby too. (hee hee).
The only little bump was the breakfast. Not bad for a free continental (plenty to choose from: eggs, sausage, biscuits&gravy, cereal, pastries, etc.) but just not something to hoot hoot about.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

We booked 8 rooms at the Green Bay Country Inn and Suites - Green Bay for our high school jazz band's appearance at the UW-Green Bay Jazz Festival. Checking in took a few extra minutes with the number of students we had, so the clerk on duty offered me an immediate room upgrade for the "inconvenience" which was pretty normal in my book. We had to leave VERY early the next morning, and realized the kids wouldn't be able to have breakfast due to the hours of operation the Saturday breakfast is usually scheduled for (7:00-10:30 a.m.) As we were discussing sending a parent to a local supermarket for from breakfast items, the desk manager on duty informed we that due to our need to leave by 6:30 a.m., they'd put out breakfast at 6:00 instead of 7:00. What a Breakfast! Eggs, sausage links, biscuits and gravy, cereal, begals, sweet rolls, milk, coffee, tea, about 5 different juices, really anything a person could want. Our room rates were reasonable, the pool area is spacious and clean, and we just had an excellent stay. These folks know how to treat travellers. A+++++++

Room Tip: The Whirlpool suites are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Nothing fancy but the staff was so very friendly and helpful. Wisconsin people are the best!!!

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Green Bay

Address: 2945 Allied Street, Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#15 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Green Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Green Bay hotel offers visitors comfortable accommodations in a central location. Conveniently located just five miles from downtown, our hotel in Green Bay provides the perfect location for exploring the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Green Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.